Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great facilities

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious. Food was good.
My experience was a pleasant one. Found the hotel staff to be very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spa was fully booked when we arrived. Pool and gym were nice though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perthshire

Short family break

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We all really enjoyed our stay. Staff were superb. Food was beautiful & the children enjoyed the swimming pool although I don't think some of the other swimmers enjoyed children interrupting their length swimming! The room was a little small and storage was not quite enough for a family of 4 but honestly, I loved this hotel & we are definitely going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeremyfrom London

Spa hotel but little sleep

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the positive side, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the rooms offered little sound protection and the doors to the rooms tended to slam shut. I was there on a Friday and Saturday night - and both nights they had a coach load of sports teams staying (the Friday night was a rugby team). And these people walked in and out of each others' rooms until the early morning with doors slamming shut and people chatting in the corridor. And the room service crew arrive at 8.30am and start cleaning with the music on in the rooms they are cleaning. So, I would not recommend a weekend night stay if your hope is to have a peaceful and undisturbed sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrible 'service' in the restaurant - Room okay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the worst service in the restaurant, meal took forever & needed to ping staff for attention every time something was needed (whether it was a napkin or to order dessert). Room was okay, hotel lounge & spa were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominic Mfrom East Haddon

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights in early October 2014 - the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, the hotel was well appointed and my room was as I was expecting, bonus was Sky Sports in the room including the F1 channel! I had room service one evening and it was promptly delivered and better than the average room service fare offered by hotels. I would happily stay here again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Good hotel, and convenient to the motorway

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from the motorway, but still very quiet and comfortable
A last minute reservation on a room only basis. Easy to find and easy access to the North Lakes area of the Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Very good

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This was an impromptu stay for a family crisis but in the end we would consider staying for a visit to the lakes