Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern room

Posted May 10, 2015
Very clean, modern room with everything you need on a trip good fast Wi-Fi. Interesting and filling breakfast with good conference facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

One night stay with my wife.

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was nice but sadly didn't have a king size bed or fresh milk as promised in the hotel description. Food in the restaurant was a bit bland and didn't think it was worth the cost. The spa was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We used this hotel en route to our holiday in Scotland and the whole family found it very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great facilities

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was spacious. Food was good.
My experience was a pleasant one. Found the hotel staff to be very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Definitely would return.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel facilities were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Spa area was tranquil, modern and clean. The pool area was noisy with excited families. Definitely would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Chester

Id definitely recommend!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a fantastic time at this hotel. We went with our 21 month old daughter and all three of us had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful. The lobby, bar and restaurant are lovely and comfortable to sit and relax. The spa and swimming pool facilities were fantastic, I was particularly impressed with the dressing rooms. The bedroom was nice, the only issue was the bed was terribly warm. The restaurant was absolutely fantastic. It's expensive but 100% worth it. The steaks we had were honestly the best I've ever eaten. The only negative remark I have to make is that the staff could have been a bit more attentive and friendly. With the exception of one or two the staff seemed more interested in chatting amongst themselves than their customers. However, the staff in the spa were extremely friendly and took the time to stop and chat to our daughter. Again an overall excellent stay. To any potential customers, I'd definitely recommend. The
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mfrom Otley

Xmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our family stay and the location was very good to stroll in to Penrith or visit the lakes, the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms were very good. The restaurant was very expensive for evening meals although breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom Tyne and Wear

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable although a little dated staff were helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Dubai

Another great stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second Xmas break at the North Lakes Hotel. Staff as ever very friendly and efficient. Spa and gym both excellent and a fantastic breakfast.