Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near m6 and lakes

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean, good spar. Only negatives menu for restaurant was limited, noise in the morning from the doors situated in the corridors continuously slamming should be left open! Treats left for children was a nice surprise for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Cheshire

Ok, hotel getting old inside and needs update

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable Nice pool Great spa Good restaurant
Cons: Needs money spending on the whole hotel to bring it up to standard
Location: Lake District speaks for it self
Me and my family enjoyed the stay, thought it was little expensive and some of the rules for pool I felt was wrong. Kids wanted to swim at 9:00 am, but this was adults only, I feel this rule should not apply in school holidays. Over all ok and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Sunderland

Excellent hotel with great facilities

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Such a good weekend, this hotel made it perfect with all the facilities it had to offer, from a bar and restaurant to a gym, swimming pool, steam room and sauna! Absolutely loved every minute of being there, the room was spotless and was kept clean each day with new bedding and towels and the staff were so friendly and able to help with anything you needed. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, well located good staff
Cons: Sort and maintain the pool dosing ASAP
Location: I was activating a SOTA for amateur radio
All fine except pool Chorine too low for bathing on Sat am. big black mark!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great food, smallish rooms, but very comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice food, hotel rooms were quite small, but clean and tidy. Quiet, large lounge and nice bar. Didn't make use of the spa or pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Wirral

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good quality food, pleasant rooms, good spa facilities.
Cons: Include 2X single beds that can be zipped together or used as twins in all double rooms
Location: Good location close to North Lakes attractions and motorway links for travelling north or south on M6
Food was fantastic in the restaurant, much much better than it was a few years ago when we last stayed here.Staff were pleasant and friendly. Hotel was very busy with 2 coach parties and a wedding but despite this we were served promptly in the restaurant, we heard no noise from the wedding disco and there were enough staff to cope with the numbers of guests. The only downside was the small double bed in our room which was supposed to be a deluxe double but the following morning we asked to be moved to a room with a 6ft double and this was granted.