Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, good food/service

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Weather
Location: Great walks, wildlife, boating, cycling
Great hotel in fab location. Had a really enjoyable midweek break
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD FOOD

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
WELL RUN HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by keithfrom wirral

Great location, food,staff bed let it down

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel shame about the bed. Didn't sleep well bed uncomfortable and room dated. But dining room bar and lounges spot on. Couldn't fault the food or the staff who were very helpful and pleasant. Great place for getting about central for everything too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevefrom sunderland

great location,fantastic service from all the staf

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable and relaxing place and the choice and quality of the meals were very good. the service was fantastic thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff would recommend and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marionfrom Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fab stay at the patterdale , the staff were all lovely fantastic and very friendly , the food was of a very high standard and tasted fab , our room was very nice , but it was quite noisy , the corridors outside the rooms were very squeaky when people were walking along , and the walls were very thin , we could hear every time , someone flushed a chain or ran a tap, but as we were only there for 2 nights this wasn't too much of a problem for us , but may become a problem for people staying a bit longer , but overall we had a great time , and would recommend to other people .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Carlisle

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food and service. Request a lakeside view; its worth it! Overbath shower temperature fluctuates hot and cold, a small negative as everything else was fine. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

田舎のロッジのような暖かいホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: アットホームな雰囲気。コストパフォーマンス。
Cons: ワイファイ環境が悪く、ラウンジの一部でしかうまく受信できない。
Location: アルズ湖畔まで車で2分ほどです。
アルズ湖の近くのアットホームなホテルです。朝夕二食付というホテルで、お食事も特別美味しくはありませんが、値段からすると十分満足できます。コストパフォーマンスは非常にいいと思います。 湖水地方の中心であるウィンダミアに出るのには、かなり曲がりくねった山道を30分以上ドライブしなければなりませんが、逆にのんびりとした山中の雰囲気が気に入りました。 建物は古く、垢抜けませんが食後はラウンジでクイズ大会やライブ演奏があったりアットホームな雰囲気のあるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by silverfrom sunderland

fantastic location.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
really enjoyed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay Only complaint was one bed very soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com