Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Pleasant modern hotel by river.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly and very efficient staff.
Cons: The problem with the shower might have been spotted earlier.
Location: Riverside location, just across the bridge from the centre of Kendal, which has shops, pubs, restaurants and the Brewery Arts Centre.
Large, comfortable room overlooking river. A problem with the shower was sorted out very efficiently within minutes by the reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Ideal location in centre of town

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly.
Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly.Very nice hotel. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, and very central.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: bar, food was good, and very good gym.
i was there on a training course which was 5 minutes away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We eat in the bar on the first evening because we were hungry on arrival and the restaurant didn't open till 6:30pm. The burger was horrible! Fake meat!!! Not nice at all. It is so easy for a burger to be made from fresh so the fake they used frozen processed burgers that were made up of god knows what! On the positive side the Chips were good! Food was over priced!. No fridge in room. Cobwebs and spider on the window of the stair well! Not hard to get a duster out and remove cobwebs from the inner window!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfi stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We went to visit The lake district and I have found this hotel online with a good price tag and good reviews. I have enjoyed the stay for over 3 days. I did enjoy the breakfast the first day but I couldnt see myself eating the english full breakfast everyday. The pool facilities were good and I have used the sauna also. Shame that opening times for this to enjoy are a bit inadequate closing at 20:00 on the weekends. The room was comfi and the service was good. Parking was also available but not enough spaces were free. Overall good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice hotel would recommend to my friends, good position when visiting the lakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Barnsley

Hopefully a balanced review

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice clean friendly hotel, slightly let down by the need for some refurbishment in areas and the restaurant, where the food was nicely cooked, but lacked any flair and therefore wouldn't be recommended for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com