Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebuschesters from Newcastle

Such a friendly welcome!

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sea Lynn is a lovely B&B - Lesley gave us a warm welcome and the room had everything we could need including a wonderful seating area complete with wine glasses and a corkscrew, overlooking the sea. The room and bathroom were immaculate, the bed linen cotton and the bed deliciously firm. I would heartily recommend the Sea Lynn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary from USA

Not as expected

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was adequate. Charges for extra teabags. Confusion over breakfast, but they agreed to provide it when we showed them the booking reservation that we had printed out which clearly stated breakfast was provided. Neighborhood a bit run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Hampshire

Great hotel for couples/family at reasonable rates

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Cons: Car parking in close proximity is limited( necessary to walk some way is later arrival)
Location: Close to seafront and restaurants.
The hostess was extermely helpful and friendly, and was prepared to do anything for the comfort and well-being of her guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK

Good rooms, OK location

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Spent two nights, visiting Lake District in between (Morecambe is close enough to do this). This particular B&B is perfectly suitable with clean rooms and pleasingly low cost. They are working on updating the corridors (ancient carpets!) but major stuff like wiring & plubing etc is all well done, at least from what I saw. A few minutes' walk to town amenities and a bit hit and miss with parking along the street, but there are so many off-shoot alleys you should be able to find something close enough. Did not eat in, but dining hall looked quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carole from Glasgow

excellent value and very friendly

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was large and bright breakfast was very nice and they couldnt have been nicer.would def go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely guesthouse with great service

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this guest house as part of a getaway visiting friends in the area. Whilst the rooms are not en suite, the guesthouse provides towels and even dressing gowns so you can visit the shower rooms without problem. The bedrooms themselves are clean and comfy with TVs, tea-making facilities and alarm clock. Lesley, the owner, was more than friendly and went overboard to ensure our stay was comfortable. I certainly got the feeling her and her husband genuinely cared for their guests. Throw in breakfast for an additional £4 a head and you really cannot go wrong. Decent location and excellent value for money. I'd certainly stay here again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dudley from Milton Keynes

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very friendly guest house with all you are likely to need if searching for low cost and simple accommodation. The wifi worked well and was useful as was the digital TV with subtitles and text. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Lena from Sheffield, Couth Yorkshire

Brilliant and what lovely hosts

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sea Lynn although not the Savoy, is a very comfortable, homely place to stay. Lesley and Rob, the proprietors were very friendly and extremely efficient. We were delighted by our stay, and will have no hesitation in booking again when the need arises.