Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Devine!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
From the Oak Beams to the Traditional English Porcelain, this B&B is breath taking. With welcoming owners willing to go the extra mile, excellent facilities and well furnished rooms this B&B is a delight to stay in. Within a 20 minutes drive of Wasdale and located on the rural countryside this B&B is perfect for a weekend get away. Breakfast was delicious and the homemade jam was a lovely touch. We only wish our stay could have been longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cosy and Welcoming

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The decor of the room. The fact that it is small, therefore homely. The cleanliness. The breakfast and the welcoming hosts.
Cons: Because of its name we assumed this was a pub, so a bar would be nice!!
Location: The beach is literally yards away from the front door. As stated, Ravenglass Steam Railway is very close, in fact just up the road.
We had booked this B and B because of its proximity to the Ravenglass Steam Railway and the excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and the en suite shower room of a hi spec. The breakfast consisted of everything one would want and was delicious. There were no petty regulations and we were given a key to let ourselves in at whatever time we wished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr & Mrs Greenh from Wigan

Excellent B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Lovely Family run B&B, cosey rooms & lovely food.
Cons: No need for Improvement perfect In all areas
Location: local to train station, Muncaster castle, Raven glass station.
Me and my hubby booked this last minute and we was more than happy to say the least, such a lovely friendly couple the room was outstanding and the facilities available brilliant. we was left a small thank you gift of chocolates in the room along with bottled water tea coffe and biscuits, the breakfast was outstanding and excellent idea of we order n give them an idea of time we would like breakfast the eve before so its ready :) the room was warm snug with blackout blinds for the perfect night sleep. on-suite lovely with all wash facilities available if you happen to forget anything. The B&B is local to the train station and local pubs all within 2 mins walking distance. We would definatly highly recommend this B&B and we hope to book in again in the near future. Thank you for a lovely night stay. Mr & Mrs Greenhalgh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger & Sue from Lancashire

Excellent B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Every need was catered for with style. The breakfast was first class. Water replaced each day. Wine glasses with opener. Fresh fruit........
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent location in centre of Ravenglass, 50 meters from the shore. Ravenglass - Eskdale Railway Roman Bathhouse The Ratty pub - good beer/food
We had 2 nights at this lovely B&B. It was a Pub in its former life (hence the name) & has been tastefully converted to a 3 bed (2x doubles, 1x single, with guest room) B&B. Elaine & Mike, the friendly & helpful owners, made us feel at home & very comfortable. There have been few places we said we would go back to, but this is one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank & dianne from YORK

simply the best

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We could not fault this B&B . From the moment we arrived we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes from Mike & Elaine who were the best hosts ever. The whole building was very clean &,comfortable and when shown our room it was the best surprise. Chocolates on the bed ,fresh fruit, bottled water and coffee making facilities were of the highest quality. As was the bedding and after a very late night out a very good sleep was had and you have guessed it ,what a wonderful breakfast all freshly cooked and locally sourced. If you are looking for a good stay in this area don't look any where else. It is simply the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by McEvoy from London

Fantastic service and rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay. We might go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daisy from London

Fantastic bed room

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow. Lovely,clean,cute bed room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Retreat.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Stunning B&B in a wonderful location. Highly recommended. If you're thinking of visiting the Lake District, then the Bay Horse should be your first port of call. Many thanks and hoping to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caz from Cardiff

Perfect B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really can't think of one thing I'd change about my stay in the Bay Horse, really beautiful location, great service, the room was immaculate and they have put great care in to the small details. Even though I was working away it felt like a holiday as it was so relaxing!