Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Family run Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed for three nights. High quality room standards - clean. The Inn is family run with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. The pub food was so good we ate there for the three nights. Nice local ales too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

I could not fault it.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The Staff .Food .Room .Area We could not fault our visit . .
Cons: Any alterations would spoil the charm of the place
Location: Handy for Coast and Lakes
Room very clean .Ensuite Great .We only had Breakfast which was tip top (visiting Family)Main meals looked good .The Staff and locals very friendly .the Bar was busy serving meals both nights People traveling from around the area The Inn good position to explore Coast or Lakes .I will use this Hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxfors

Good find

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: A good choice to stay in The Lakes. We stayed in the deluxe room which was very good, spotless, bathroom excellent.
Cons: Just been fussy, a bit more fish on the menu.
Location: Really central, lots to do and see.
Booked this very last minute, a small country pub, bedroom and bathroom excellent. We were going to arrive late, phoned ahead to reserve a table for dinner and the had already booked a table for us, you are in the middle of nowhere, so impressed. We were shown to our room and if we needed anything, we just had to let them know. As stated this is in the middle of nowhere but we looked at lots of other hotels looking over the lakes (and more expensive but very mixed reviews).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter & Judi from Aussies

Just lovely

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful area. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Food was excellent and the rooms are beautifully remodelled. Stayed 4 nights should have stayed longer. Would recommend to anyone. Very happy Aussies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr.@ mrs B from leeds

perfect place

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
location was brilliant accomadation was spot on service and food was 100% had two lovely days which was part to do were we stayed as they made us feel most welcome.wood reccomend to friends and would happyley stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful Break in The Lakes

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Bed, room, bathroom, food & staff
Location: About 16 miles from Windermere - lots of places to walk. Although it's secluded, it's also close enough to places with lots to see & do.
Beautiful Traditional English Pub. Bed was supper comfy, room was cosy and the shower was great. Ate in the restaurant for dinner & was the best meal I've had in ages. Delicious! Breakfast was just as good. Highly recommend this as a great place to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gem!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic place to stay. Rooms modern, clean and comfortable. Service great! Breakfast in the morning was wonderful! Road to get there a little dicey for people not used to left hand side and small lanes, but the beautiful area well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from London

Just go

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service from lovely staff Beautiful boutique style rooms Picturesque, peaceful and convenient location Very good pub food Great beer Comfortable beds Best cooked breakfast I've ever had Best fish and chips my partner has ever had. For the South/East lakes, you really don't want to go anywhere else. One thing for the management/chef -fantastic hotpot but don't get the pairing with the pickled cabbage - it's too severe for the lamb. Everything else - perfect! Definitely going back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Small Cosy Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros are that this is a cosy friendly pub/hotel that is an escape in the quiet countryside with a fantastic bar/range of quality food. Cons are that the room I stayed in was very small compared to the two larger rooms and also the breakfast times do not favour those who need an early start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com