Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom Sunderland

Recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean room. Comfortable bed.Enjoyable breakfast. Good value for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Chepstow

Business stop over

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can only rate neighbourhood as average as it is located on a main road between towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerryfrom BATH

A Quick stopover in Ulverston

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Very enjoyable stay, second visit, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a good breakfast. What else do you require!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevorfrom Reading

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazingly friendly service. Nothing seems too much trouble. We were very late and delayed and they were happy to welcome us at any time. Service and facilities are very good and the food is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerardfrom Wirral

Weekend Break.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend break to celebrate a birthday. Hotel staff very helpfull and attentive. Food was excellent and served piping hot!!! Hotel has been sympathetically extended in keeping with the original , giving it a comfortable welcoming quirkiness . Valve for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jfrom Scunthorpe

Handy location for southern Lakes.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dylanfrom Wigan

Excellent

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was good, friendly staff, great food, nice and warm rooms, the bed was too hard and i did not get much sleep because of it and my partner woke up with a sore back, apart from this it was a very good hotel. We would stay here again and anyone that does decide to go here must try the macho nachos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Antrim

beautiful stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent wish we could have stayed longer it was only a stop off. Will make this a place to revisit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Plymouth

Good pub hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bath in room 2 is a corner bath, it needs removing as the shower is so good that it sprays water everywhere, resulting in a wet floor. In a short while maybe the floor will need replacing. This is a very good pub hotel your are not rushed and food is good and hearty pub fare. Yes I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, good base.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything, but the cleanliness of the whole place, even the toilets in the public areas were spotlessly clean.
Location: You do need a car to get around as it is not in a town location.
We would not normally book anything rated 2* but as we booked last minute and could not find much in the area we needed to be in we chose the Rusland Pool based on the good reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived, definitely worth more than the 2 stars given on the web site. Spotlessly clean, staff were all lovely and our room, 1, was fab. The hotel is every bit as good as any 4* we have stayed in. Breakfast is cooked to order and was really good. Would definitely recommend, don't be put off by the 2*, it most definately is not.