Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
friendly, welcoming staff. clean and tidy room. very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Mfrom Philadelphia, PA

Close to the lake..

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located centrally and a short walk to the lake, shopping and some great places to eat. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and offered to carry our bags to our room. Breakfast was provided as part of our stay. We completely enjoyed the breakfast offerings. The hotel staff provided recommendations for dinner at several local restaurants. Their recommendations were spot on. In addition, the staff provided locations for some great 3 to 4 hour nature walks along the public footpaths. Parking is on-site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Comfortable B&B

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Old world comfort and charming hosts.
Cons: Rooms are on the small size, but are consistent with other B&B's which are family residencesconverted for hiloday accommodation.
Charming and comfortable B&B run by very obliging and pleasant couple. Hotel is well situated in comfortable walking distance of Lake Windemere (although return walk to hotel is all uphill).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul & Wendyfrom Birmingham

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Sydney

Great location, lovely hosts

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a very location for those who don't mind a bit of a walk. There are shops, pubs, restaurants and the lake all within 5-10 mins walk. Sue and Andre looked after us very well. We had a lovely room and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GandKfrom Sydney

A great place to stay in Bowness

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay at the Westbourne. The location was great, with a number of quality pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The room was cosy and clean, and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Edmonton

Good Location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Was within walking distance of everything in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GRETCHENfrom mERSEYSIDE

Small Room

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Westbourne was a well run hotel, good location , fab breakfast. ,My husband and I were very disappointed with our double room, which was ridiculously small, we had to walk around the room one at a time. This room, should have been c lassed as a single room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Focus.from St Helens

Ideal Hotel for a relaxing weekend stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wanted a comfortable relaxing weekend in a location that was close to restaurants and other amenities and The Westbourne was the ideal place. Everything from somewhere to park the car, attention to detail regarding catering needs, even suggesting a local walk was provided without any prompting. The owners have obviously put an enormous amount of effort into making this hotel a really welcoming place to stay and even found time after breakfast as we were leaving to tell us of their plans to make the facilities even better with the conversion of an out building to include a separate family flat. There were four of us in two doubles and everyone agreed that the hotel and more importantly the service we received was first class. I wish the owners the very best of luck with this venture as standards like this can only serve to set the bar for other establishments to aim for. This hotel we would be happy to revisit and have already recommended it to friends and family.