Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yokohama

かわいいプチホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: ホテルの外観とインテリアのおしゃれなパブリックスペース
Cons: 部屋がすこし狭く、ラゲージも大きかったのですが、開ける場所の確保に困りました。またボイラーが12:00頃に泊まるのか、急に水になり閉口しました。(水回りの弱りイギリスでは当たり前か?)
Location: windermere湖に近いので、遊覧船、買い物にも便利です。電車で湖水地方に来るのであれば、おすすめかもしれません・
Bownessにあるプチホテルです。windermereではないので、鉄道でwindermere駅から来る場合はちょっと距離(0.5マイルほど)があるかもしれません。 建物の外観は湖水地方に特有の素敵な建物です。予約した部屋はちょっと狭かったのですが、パブリックスペース(リビンクルーム)は、インテリアもおしゃれでとても好感のもてるホテルです。 スコットランドから湖水地方へ移動したのですが、朝食もスコッチフルブレックファーストに劣らず、ボリュームたっぷりのフルブレックファーストで、満足です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical older style B&B with adequate facilities.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Traditional B&B, friendly and good location.
Cons: The beds might be worth upgrading.
Location: It's the Lake District! Plenty to do.
Located some 10 minutes walk from the centre / Lake, the hotel is fairly well located. Accommodation is basic and clean, with a welcoming and helpful owner and a good breakfast. On-site parking is ample. Our only criticism was the double-bed mattress - it was pretty dead and worn out. It was impossible to sleep on the mattress until we turned it over and rotated it, and even then my back was screaming at me in the morning. I forgot to mention this to the owners on check-out - they certainly seem the sort of people who would have taken this seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harvey from Warrington / Knutsford

Cosy retreat

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room we had was lovely and cosy and very clean and just what we wanted for a relaxing weekend. Excellent en suite and close to all the shops. The breakfast is excellent and well worth it and it sets you up for the day. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LAP CHI from hongkong

The best hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
The people were very nice and the breakfast provided were super nice. They suggestesd routes for us and taught us how to get to there in details. The only problem was the heater, it made the room so hot but later at night it got back to normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Toowoomba

Brilliant B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
All the reviews about the excellence of this place are true. Very comfortable stay and friendly, welcoming hospitality. Definitely recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
friendly, welcoming staff. clean and tidy room. very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W. Küng from Suisse

service impeccable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Une excellente impression - Familie accueillante - Patron serviable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve M from Philadelphia, PA

Close to the lake..

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located centrally and a short walk to the lake, shopping and some great places to eat. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and offered to carry our bags to our room. Breakfast was provided as part of our stay. We completely enjoyed the breakfast offerings. The hotel staff provided recommendations for dinner at several local restaurants. Their recommendations were spot on. In addition, the staff provided locations for some great 3 to 4 hour nature walks along the public footpaths. Parking is on-site.