Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B near Lake Windermere

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location was great, and the service was awesome.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 min walk to train station. 15 min. walk to Lake Windermere. Close to nice shops, restaurants, pubs, and hiking trails.
Excellent place to stay! This little B&B is in a great location right in the center of Windermere. It's a five min. walk from the train station, and about 15 min walk to Bowness-on-Windermere and the Lake. The room was very clean, spacious and had its own en-suite bathroom. Jo was a great host, and the included breakfast was very good. There was not AC in the room, and unfortunately we stayed during one of the hottest heat waves to hit the UK in decades so it was uncomfortable at night, but this is usually not a problem when the weather is normal and mild.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
breakfast is wonderful, but a little late~host is nice ,too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel to enjoy a short break

Posted Jun 20, 2013
I really enjoyed staying at the hotel and the hosts are very nice and friendly. Lovely and cosy room.
3 out of 5
by JPG from Stockport

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Convenient for town
Cons: size of room
Location: The hotel was in the centre of town and in easy reach of restaurants and shops. Bowness was about 2o minutes walk away.
The owner was pleasant and welcoming but the room was very small and hot. The ensuite was so tiny we had to keep the door open to have a wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Sydney

Nice place to stay

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful owner. Great breakfast. A long way from the lake. Room small and bathroom even smaller. Double bed was small and extremely uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from England

lovely people

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice people, great breakfast and very convenient area. Good place to start hiking-tours. The room was quite small, but had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by murray

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location in Windermere village, and walking distance from Bowness. Clean and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Ensuite very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie & Paul from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Firendly, welcoming and great location

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Close proximity to the Town Centre
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Close to the town centre (within walking distance).
We were welcomed by Jo, one of the hotel owners. She was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room decor was pleasant and although the bathroom was small this didn't bother us too much. The B&B was very close to the bars and restaurants within Windemere which was great. Jo and Alan provided a welcome pack which was very useful. As it contained details of restaurants and local taxi numbers. We did fancy going to Villa Positano as it had great reviews. After spending 2 hours trying to get through to book a table we gave up. Jo told us the next morning that it was closed on Wednesdays (perhaps this is something that should be included within the welcome pack)! If you are planning to venture out of Windemere and require a taxi definitely book your taxi in advance as they seem to be very busy of an evening and 30/45 minute wait seems to be the norm. The B&B is basic but certainly value for money. If you want to save your cash to have more money to spend on enjoying the local facilities I would definitely recommend this B&B. It does what it says on the tin and provides a bed & breakfast. Oh and I actually had a proper key for my door rather than a silly plastic card that almost never works!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Val and Dave

lovely for a couple of nights.

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely for a couple of nights. Room a bit small for longer. We had lovely weather so were out most of the time. No lounge, and space in room very limited. Really nice people and nicely cooked food. Very well situated. The room was very clean. Lovely bed linen.