Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arne Essafrom Copenhagen, Denmark

Too expensive for a rather low standard

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel or rather B&B is a three-level old townhouse converted to a B&B. The building is very old and not special charming, our room was on the top (3) floor, and with a very steep and narrow staircase it was very difficult with rather heavy and bulky suitcases. And the price for the standard was all too exoensive. The brakfast was a little below a typical english standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Andreafrom Canada

Great beach side location - tired B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were scattered but nice. The location on the promenade is amazing.
Cons: Freshen up the place. It all seemed tired, from the rooms & hallways, to the breakfast service.
Location: This used to be a vibrant seaside destination. It is now a little tired & run down. We did find some great restaurants.
The location of the B&B is amazing. Right on the promenade & beach front. We had two rooms booked. In one room one of the beds was not put together properly & collapsed. Manager ordered another bed, but it didn't arrive in time. Another room was arranged. This one leaked water through the ceiling when the shower above was used. The Manager was really trying hard but the B&B is an old building. These things can happen. The bathrooms are really small. In one of our rooms it was about the size of an airplane bathroom, but less functional. Be prepared to be creative using this space. The breakfast was disappointing - very little fresh fruit, not great coffee. The place just seemed tired. We were visiting family who live nearby & they were quite concerned about the location & if perhaps we should move to a safer area. This was a little disturbing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crewe

The beach view was superb from our room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was very good for the money we paid for an Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and good value

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed a pleasant stay at the Westleigh
2 out of 5
Recommended
by b&dkfrom australia

tied and dated

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay in blackpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JBfrom Doncaster

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel served purpose of my visit. Room facilities were good and clean. Only fault was mains power supply to TV which was via long length of cable crudely pinned to wall and skirting board before trailing on floor which could be a tripping hazard. Good "full English" breakfast provided. Excellent view over Morecambe Bay to Lake District from large picture window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Qatar

What a view.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The views. Breakfast was the personal touch.
Cons: water pressure
Location: Right on the beach in Morecambe . Short walk to restaurants.
We were put on the top floor with a view all along the esplanade and out to sea. The shower was weak but that view for that price was awesome. Not much parking out front but plenty of free parking within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Morecambe

Zentrale Lage an der Promenade

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alles soweit gut und für den Preis unschlagbar. Internet schnell und unkompliziert. Frühstück ab 8:15Uhr full english. Zimmer sind klein aber sauber. Direkt an der Seafront. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YW Chengfrom HongKong

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good P&P in terms of money. The room & surrounding is acceptable and really good for the service and cleanliness! 3 asterisk is an appropriate comment!