Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Doncaster

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel served purpose of my visit. Room facilities were good and clean. Only fault was mains power supply to TV which was via long length of cable crudely pinned to wall and skirting board before trailing on floor which could be a tripping hazard. Good "full English" breakfast provided. Excellent view over Morecambe Bay to Lake District from large picture window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Qatar

What a view.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The views. Breakfast was the personal touch.
Cons: water pressure
Location: Right on the beach in Morecambe . Short walk to restaurants.
We were put on the top floor with a view all along the esplanade and out to sea. The shower was weak but that view for that price was awesome. Not much parking out front but plenty of free parking within a short walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great holiday

Posted Jul 14, 2013
morecambe beach has had a lot of money spent on it and the weather was really good our hotel had a great view of the sea front and the owner allways if she can put you in a room with a view a lovlely break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service it was a pity that the area has become so run down. The family rooms were a little cramped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by as2885 from Liverpool

Clean ,comfortable, efficient

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met our needs exactly in terms of convenience and comfort. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap price

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the cheap price the hotel was ok, very friendly owner, but you know why you donĀ“t pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Reasonably priced single room

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Seafront and free parking
Very reasonably priced single room, well thought out and nice touch of a local guide. Early check out was my only gripe
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a stop over on the way to Scotland. The hotel was adequate. A lovely old building that really needs some basic maintenance and some updating. Our room had a lovely view but an uncomfortable bed, mismatched very dated furniture and the shower had two speeds, dribble and stop (which it did several times midshower). Staff were pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Great Find by the Bay

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was undecided from reading a few of these reviews, but let me put this plainly--this was an awesome find for me. I am a PhD student from the US attending Lancaster. My defense was on July 4 (irony, I know) and I needed quiet to prepare for it. I took a chance to stay here off campus due to a bad experience on campus with noise levels the previous year. I was greatly surprised on how good this hotel was. First, of the bay area hotels, the rooms were pretty good. The bathroom was clean, the shower had hot water (water pressure, like almost every where in the area needs a boost), the WiFi work great, I was able to facetime and make voip calls. A hint on the WiFi--my iPod picked it up, but my laptop did not want to "see" it. Basically the WiFi is on a European Frequency, so you have to expand your frequency search in your Networking options to search for 1-13 instead of 1-11 most of the world uses. It is NOT The hotel's fault. It is a standard use in Europe for routers to broadcast at 13. The breakfast was good and they always accommodation me on fruit which was great. The bus stop for Lancaster is literally across the street and the drop off point back is all of 2 houses down. Everyone who worked and lived there were pretty friendly.