Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia give wrong address

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Expedia must correct the address used. It is not in Carnforth! Use:- Wheatsheaf Ingleton, 22 High Street, Ingleton, Carnforth, LA6 3AD
What else can I say. I have given excellent on all ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Itchyfrom Underblanket

Not 'car forth'

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neglected and grim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after 9pm when they take their last food orders so they let us phone ahead and pre order which was very nice of them. Great fish and chips. And room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Good breakfast next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia

Quaint pub in the heart of the Yorkshire dales

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were very tasty and served by pleasant staff
Cons: The shower could have been cleaner - a bit of black mold here and there could be got rid of with some bleach
Location: Great location in a lovely Yorkshire village - lots of fabulous hiking all around the Yorkshire Dales
Staff at the Wheatsheaf were very accommodating and helpful and the hotel is a quaint old pub that has some nice beer on tap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place, the staff are fantastic

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: it was cosy and the staff were fab
Cons: for our second night they hadn't given us fresh towels and were our damp one from the morning refolded and left damp on the bed
we only used this as we were walking the 3 peaks, it was a great location and a lovely place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loves walking

An Inn situated in a lovely village in the Dales

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable room, great full breakfast, big garden and lovely village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, bit noisy

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable, the only problem was that it was above the bar, so a little noisy , however this was only until the it closed at 23:00. They provided a continental breakfast as I was leaving early which was ok
3 out of 5
by Walkerfrom UK

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Welcoming good dinner & beer
Cons: Attention to the generally shabby accommodation. Breakfast average
Used as a stop on a long distance walk. Very friendly & welcoming staff. Food & beer good. Generally a very run down building with shabby & uncared for accommodation, poor shower facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom Lincolnshire

Fantastic service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Wheatsheaf where so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Location for the 3 peak challenge was good. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Food was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Leicester

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, great location for walking, service in the restaurant could be quicker, but it was a busy bank holiday!