Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ex

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Great base. Good meal portions in the bar and lovely log burning fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice place, good location.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Good place, great staff. Location is great as well. The only issue was that the confermation from expedia stated "full breakfast" but were informed that its only continental and if wanted cooked breakfast we need to pay £7.00 extra each. Dont know whos in fault, hotel, expidia or us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ennceyfrom Trowbridge

Friendly service - great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before I arrived at The Wheatsheaf I called to say I was on my way (it was getting late) and the manager checked to see if I had eaten, she was concerned that the kitchen would be closed before I got there. I'd been stuck on the motorway for hours and really appreciated her practical approach. She made me feel welcomed before I walked through the door. The pub is in the centre of Ingleton with plenty of parking, great for walking tours. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the pub is visited by locals and walkers alike. I will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 匿名from 東京 日本

おいしい朝食と暖かいサービス

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
経由地として一泊しました。大きな荷物を持っていたのですが、階段を2回まで上げるのに、受付の若い女性が怪力で持ち上げてくれました。明るい受け答えで気持ちが和みました。朝食はフルブレックファーストをお願いしましたが、十分すぎる量で大変おいしくいただきました。周辺は公園地域になっていてとてもきれいなところです。ホテルの設備が古くなっていたのが少し残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia give wrong address

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Expedia must correct the address used. It is not in Carnforth! Use:- Wheatsheaf Ingleton, 22 High Street, Ingleton, Carnforth, LA6 3AD
What else can I say. I have given excellent on all ratings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Itchyfrom Underblanket

Not 'car forth'

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neglected and grim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after 9pm when they take their last food orders so they let us phone ahead and pre order which was very nice of them. Great fish and chips. And room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Good breakfast next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarnia

Quaint pub in the heart of the Yorkshire dales

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were very tasty and served by pleasant staff
Cons: The shower could have been cleaner - a bit of black mold here and there could be got rid of with some bleach
Location: Great location in a lovely Yorkshire village - lots of fabulous hiking all around the Yorkshire Dales
Staff at the Wheatsheaf were very accommodating and helpful and the hotel is a quaint old pub that has some nice beer on tap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely place, the staff are fantastic

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: it was cosy and the staff were fab
Cons: for our second night they hadn't given us fresh towels and were our damp one from the morning refolded and left damp on the bed
we only used this as we were walking the 3 peaks, it was a great location and a lovely place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loves walking

An Inn situated in a lovely village in the Dales

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Comfortable room, great full breakfast, big garden and lovely village.