Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shelby, NC

We were woken up TWICE by hotel staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-appointed rooms; comfortable bed; convenient location.
Cons: The staff.
My wife and I stayed here during a romantic Valentine's Day getaway. We were pretty impressed upon arrival, but our opinion quickly changed after we were woken up at 4am by the night clerk banging on our door speaking rapidly and excitedly in very broken English, which, combined with my being half asleep, made it difficult to understand exactly what she was saying or what was going on. Eventually I realized that she was insinuating that we had "stolen" this room by checking in under someone else's name. She asked to see some ID, so I went back into the room to get my drivers license, but when I came back to the door, she was gone. So I walked down to the desk in my pajamas and showed her my drivers license, my wife's drivers license, the credit card we used to pay, and the email confirmation of our reservation. She disappeared into the back with my ID for several minutes, and when she returned she began to apologize profusely and explained that the day clerk had checked us in under the wrong name, and that she had had "no choice" but to wake us up to find out who we were. After clearing that up, I went back to my room and was finally able to fall asleep about an hour and a half later. Shortly after, we were woken up AGAIN by housekeeping trying to barge into our room several hours before checkout. Luckily we had the door latched, but by this point, my wife and I were both very tired and very cranky and ended up cutting our trip a day short and heading home very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel close to interstates

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It seemed new
The hotel was easy to check in and my room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hard beds to sleep on.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: How close it was to shops. The cleanliness and the staff were very nice.
Cons: Softer beds
Location: Lots of restaurants, Walmart ect nearby.
Loved the hotel but the beds were very hard. I had a back ache every morning when I work up. Other than than I would have given the hotel 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff. Good location too.
Cons: It was hard to control the temp in the room, and the bathroom lighting was a little dim for shaving.
Location: Restaurants, gas and grocery very close.
The staff was friendly and helpfull except for one that seemed a little grumpy. The hotel is very nice. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
very good stay. May only comment is that the flooring around the indoor pool is slippery. thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel for our travel needs

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The decor is nice and it's clean
Location: There are many chain restaurants nearby, a Wal-Mart, Lowes and just about anything you need.
Our company stays at this hotel for an annual event we attend in the area. The hotel is clean and well-kept. The staff is courteous and helpful (with directions, etc). They offer a decent breakfast and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
From checking in to checking out I had a great experience! The hotel is well decorated and smelled very clean. The room is so spacious! I loved having extended television channels and a very nice flat-screen TV. I would and probably will be staying at this hotel again in the near future! Very impressed!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet Pendinofrom Roswell, GA

Rude and Uncooperative Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked for 2 nights and we checked out after 4 hours on the first night. We had difficulty getting towels from the front desk for use at the pool. Our room was directly above the banquet room which was occupied by a birthday party with a loud, hip-hop dee-jay blasting music so loud that the pictures and lamps in our room were shaking. We asked to be moved and the girl at the desk said they had no empty rooms and could not give us credit. She said the music would stop at 10 or 11 p.m. and later told us 9 p.m. She also told us that since we booked through hotels.com that she was unable to issue a credit or cancellation of the second night. I called hotels.com and they called the front desk twice - first time put on hold and then just didn't answer at all. We finally took our phone to the front desk with Abbey from hotels.com on the line and managed to get a $25 credit for our first night and cancellation of the second night. Hotels.com also gave us a $50 credit when booking through them in the future. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Cumming were very uncooperative and actually lied about not being contacted by hotels.com and then back-tracked when we took our phone to the lobby. Not happy that we had to pay $70 for a 4 hour stay in a hotel with rude and uncooperative staff but hotels.com did their very best to rectify the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren S.from Charlotte, NC

Best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is easily the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever experienced. The rooms were clean, no nasty grout or pealing wall paper or weird smells. The bathroom was well maintained with a pretty spacious vanity. There was also a guest laundry room available, which we appreciated traveling with a 6 month old, although we didn't end up using it. Nothing felt old, tired, worn, dirty, or creepy. All in all a great experience for the price. They do have free (well, no additional charge) breakfast in the morning. The coffee was great, fruit fresh, yogurt, cereal, juice available. The pastries/biscuits were mediocre but not bad. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance which is nice. Check out/inn was quick and painless.