Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from Ellijay

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is worse than a cheap motel. Be wary that after midnight, you cannot check in and there are no employees on the grounds. There is only one employee here during office hours and if he is not in the office, you have to wait for him to come inside and check in. As a single female, I did not feel very safe in this location. There was a large enough space under the door to my room for something to crawl in or someone to stick something underneath. The sheets were clean but the bathtub was hairy. Make sure you have your own soap. The bottom line is that for safety and sanitary purposes, it will be worth it to spend the extra $20 to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LLippert from Cumming GA

Sun Suites Cumming GA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice people, quiet, clean rooms, excellent hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Valdosta GA

Nice too

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighboring rooms were too loud. Room was very clean and comfortable but individuals in rooms next door and above were easily heard through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SARA from FLORIDA

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied but the towel situation needs to be improved--also the quality of the towels was bad--one little, thin towel for each person--no way a person could get dry with the towels provided. Office personnel was helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Bang for the buck is off the chart!
Cons: Wifi. Put some table lamps in the rooms.
The only complaints I have is the Wifi speed and lack of lamps in the room. Just a little better than dial-up on the wifi. However in all fairness, in other places in Cumming, GA it wasn't much better....if any. There was only one lamp in the room by the bed. I had to go and buy a lamp at Walmart for the table. No biggie, but a table lamp is a bare essential in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wanda Keese

Close to the event we were there for.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was fine. The bed was worn out, it had a sunken place in the middle that you rolled into. The hotel had no extra pillows. The room was clean, but the coffee pot water well was 1/4 deep with dust and dirt. We had to wash it twice before using it. They should give an extra towel or 2, even though you don't ask for them. Also, the tv reception was horrible, only about half of the channels were viewable, others were fuzzy and snowy. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JLC from Jacksonville, Fl.

GET NWHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
An older place that was worth the price we paid for a nights sleep. The laundry room door woke us up a couple of times, byt the desk people were friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwayne Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com