Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from Alpharetta, GA

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 6, 2014
These were the only available accommodations nearby for employees essential to the operation of our business during a recent winter weather event. The room was unclean and the hotel very noisy. In addition, hotel management had problems with the booking on two occassions and I had to call Exxpedia to geet issues resolved. It seems that hotel management and Expedia are not very well coordinated.
1 out of 5
by James from Alpharetta, GA

Bad Choice

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Only accommodations available to put up several employees during a recent severe weather event. Consensus was that rooms were generally dirty and very noisy. Also had to call Expedia to resolve issues regarding check-in on two occassions. I would not book here again, unless there was NOTHING else available!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel close to where the event I was attendin

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: I like the location and the staff. It was a nice quiet place.
Cons: I was unaware that there was no staff after I believe it was midnight. It was not mentioned when the reservation was made.
Location: I was there for an event, so I don't know what else one could do there. It is not particularly close to Atlanta proper.
I stayed at this hotel to attend an event 4 miles from the hotel. It was a good clean room tucked away from the major highway. It was exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by Florida Family from Space Coast area of Florida

Check-in requires giving up personal information!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: proximity to where we needed to go and the low cost - of course, price is not all one should base purchase upon, for sure!
Cons: - display a list of what info. will be required upon check-in on your website - be more thorough in cleaning the rooms - replace mattress/box spring
Our family booked two rooms for one night at the Sun Suites of Cumming through Expedia, which was simple enough. When we got to the hotel, however, the desk manager required a credit card number to be placed on file for "incidentals". We reminded him that the room had already been paid for, but he had to have this since the hotel gets paid later on from Expedia, and if there was damage to the room, they would charge us (his words, exactly.) Next, all four of us had to present our drivers' licenses which were then scanned into their computer. None of us were happy about this invasion of privacy. The rooms had obviously been cleaned very quickly after the previous guests. There were fibers from cleaning rags left around the sink in the bathroom, and the scum from a wet bar of soap was still on the bathroom counter. There was no coffee available, although there was a coffee maker in the kitchenette. Of course, that wouldn't have mattered, because there were no cups in the cabinet, just plastic glasses. The bed was very hard and squeaky. Because of all the information that had been collected from us, we wanted to obtain a receipt upon check out. Unfortunately, the hotel desk manager told us that they do not give out any receipts when the bill is paid through Expedia. Guess this is the usual practice with Expedia, but with all of our private information in their computers, we were hoping for some kind of release from future liability.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay from Ellijay

Would not recommend to anyone

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is worse than a cheap motel. Be wary that after midnight, you cannot check in and there are no employees on the grounds. There is only one employee here during office hours and if he is not in the office, you have to wait for him to come inside and check in. As a single female, I did not feel very safe in this location. There was a large enough space under the door to my room for something to crawl in or someone to stick something underneath. The sheets were clean but the bathtub was hairy. Make sure you have your own soap. The bottom line is that for safety and sanitary purposes, it will be worth it to spend the extra $20 to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LLippert from Cumming GA

Sun Suites Cumming GA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice people, quiet, clean rooms, excellent hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Valdosta GA

Nice too

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighboring rooms were too loud. Room was very clean and comfortable but individuals in rooms next door and above were easily heard through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SARA from FLORIDA

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satisfied but the towel situation needs to be improved--also the quality of the towels was bad--one little, thin towel for each person--no way a person could get dry with the towels provided. Office personnel was helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Bang for the buck is off the chart!
Cons: Wifi. Put some table lamps in the rooms.
The only complaints I have is the Wifi speed and lack of lamps in the room. Just a little better than dial-up on the wifi. However in all fairness, in other places in Cumming, GA it wasn't much better....if any. There was only one lamp in the room by the bed. I had to go and buy a lamp at Walmart for the table. No biggie, but a table lamp is a bare essential in my opinion.