Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and views
Cons: provide more details about the breakfast in the website.
I used Google map app and could find the location easily. Warm welcome; clean, well-maintained, tidy room with nice arrangements allover the room. A nice, large shower with hot water. Spectacular views around when get out of the room. The only negative point is that there was no breakfast, but had a good selection of drinks (coffee, hot chocolate, variety of teas) and biscuits. I was amazed with the attentions to the details in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Lovely quiet accommodation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The accomodation was spotless and modern . There was plenty of tea ,coffee and everything that was needed with a few thoughtful extras.
Cons: Can't fault the place its worth all five stars
Location: St Andrews is nearby
We arrived late but were still warmly welcomed. Everything was excellent and better than advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Cupar

Confortable

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cerca de saint andrews, sitio tranquilo, señora muy amable. Hace falta gps y con todo y con eso no aparece. Hay que poner las letras no el nombre de la calle. El nombre es el de la casa no la calle. Calidad precio bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ckfrom Cambridge

Great location / spotless room / well-thought out

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is lovely, on top of a rural hill commanding a great view. The room is fresh and newly decorated, tasteful, comfortable, and well-thought out to the smallest detail (e.g. non-slip tiles in bathroom of a kind I've not seen before, intelligent curtain layout). Welcoming note on arrival (I didn't get to meet the owner, but that was my fault.) Overall, very positive indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Cardrona Scottish Borders

Excellent accomodation

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints.The place is named East Wing B&B so the fact that breakfast was not included could have been made clearer on the hotels.com webpage. It wasn't an issue for us, but it might be for others. a breakfast tray is available but it is an extra..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth the hunt

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
As others have said this is not on any main street, or even just off a main street. If you have a chance get a GPS or be ready to talk to locals. We actually were on the right lane twice, but did not go far enough down the lane to get to the B&B. I strongly suggest even with a GPS that you go find the location before dark. While this is a great place to stay note that there is no breakfast built into the pricing. We went into St Andrews and had a great breakfast there, and that was our plan from the beginning. Make sure you say hello to Penny, she is always eager to meet new folks. Not much in the area. Our Hostess was nice and interested in visiting. Beds were soft and the water hot. Room was clean. Nice tea and coffee set up in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolmfrom Leeds

Beautifully situated, quiet flat

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet location in the countryside with distant views of snow capped mountains. High quality finish to the rooms and separate from the owners home.
Cons: Larger TV, but that's just being picky.
Location: Beach walks in St Andrews, bird spotting, museums etc
The room is very well designed, comfortable and in a quiet location and therefore a good decent place to sleep. If you don't like to stay in the city, then this is an ideal place to stay. Bring your own breakfast, but there is plenty of tea, coffee and fresh milk available. The owner is very hospitable and allows you to arrive early. Although we had some difficulty in finding the place, the web site has since been improved with better instructions on how to get there. We would certainly go back again, especially as it is only a few miles from St Andrews and is ideally located for both sea and countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The b & B was quite difficult to find so get the full address & directions before travelling.