Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

This hotel should not be in Expedia List.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Localization
Cons: Everythings
Location: Everything that is downtown
It is not definitely a 3 stars hotel, not even 2, and Expedia should not promote the same in its lists. They did not honored the breakfast that was included in the offer. They did not called me with the "weak up call" although I asked them, for I was supposed to be at the airport early in the morning. In general the experience was frustrating in all aspects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate budget hotel in the center of town.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. My package did not include breakfast so I'm not sure about meals. Over all hotel was good for the night I stayed in Curaçao.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonaire

Good Location en Cheap

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to everything in Punda and Otrabanda
Cons: When booking a room, getting the room you are booking
Location: Shopping, tour, city walk, movie theaters, cafe, restaurant & discotheque. Also Casino's near by.
When booking the hotel you get another view and expect to get the best room with king size bed. Instead you get a smaller room and a queen size bed. So it's not always what you see is what you get. Small breakfast, great staff that are in training.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pieterfrom Aruba

Nice hotel for short stay, nothing fancy.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: location, relatively cheap
Cons: fridge in the rooms.
Location: centre of town. easy to get around
It is sort of a hotel for training young people (hence the name Academy Hotel), so that is great and very casual. Unfortunately no fridge in the room.. so, no water nothing..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dsfrom reno

Run by amateurs

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are exceedingly small. A TV and wired internet connection are the only amenities. There are mosquitoes in downtown Willemstad and the bathroom slats to the outside are not screened. Taxi from the airport costs a lot (more than listed in some guides) so a more expensive hotel closer to the airport may have been about the same total cost for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Tilburg

Prima locatie in Willemstad, met raar personeel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is een beetje raar. Het is schoon, kamers zijn in orde, de ene kant van het gebouw is heel mooi, de andere kant niet.. Ontbijt is karig en je krijgt maar 1x opgeschept. Personeel schijnen studenten in horeca opleiding te zijn. Maar daar mist duidelijk nog. Ze zeggen weinig, reageren soms wat kort en voor informatie over de stad of eiland hoef je er zeker naar Te vragen. Maar hotel op zich is ok en schoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jkiefrom Seinäjoki

Perus hotelli keskustassa

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hinta/laatu suhteeltaan hyvä hotelli jos ei vaadi hotellihuoneelta paljoa eli pienestä yhden hengen huoneesta löytyi sänky, televisio, vaatekaappi, kassakaappi sekä muutama pöytätaso. Kylpyhuone oli yllättävän suuri huoneen kokoon nähden. Uudet petivaatteet sekä pyyhkeet toimitettiin siivouksen yhteydessä päivittäin. Hotellin yhteydessä toimii ravintola, jossa oli suht edullinen hintataso. Sijainniltaan erittäin keskeisessä paikassa kaupunginosassa "Punda", joka on sitä kaupungin keskustaa eli kävelyetäisyydellä kaikkiin keskustan ostospaikkoihin, ravintoloihin jne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavofrom Venezuela

Podria mejorar

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
El Hotel esta exelentemente ubicado, es limpio, pero al ser una academia el servicio no es exactamene el que uno espera en un lugar de esta categoria, no entienden bien el español ni el ingles en algunos casos, el wi- fi es pesimo, la TV horrible (solo 4 canales), el desayuno es el mismo siempre, mal servicio a las mesas, deberia tener al menos una nevera pequeña por habitacion.... etc
3 out of 5
by Laura

There are better choises en Aruba. Room contable

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Big room
Cons: It need a lot of maintenance
Location: Hmm there are better location
Nice. Staff but real old hotel. Needs a lot of remodeling. Old
4 out of 5
Recommended
by remmersfrom nederland

goede service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was goed, parkeren van een huurauto is een probleem