Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff great. Load compressor running noise makes tough to sleep. Rooms are cold so bring pajamas. Other then that nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CURACAO

Please close hotel until all staff is trained

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.My room was fine but there were problems with many of the other rooms. Powerful sewerage smells coming through floor vents, mould, and lack of hot water were common complaints that were not consistently acknowledged or addressed. I witnessed the hotel staff and manager discounting customer complaints and being rude--obnoxious is a better word. This hotel experience tarnished the broader positive experience of an island that promotes a commitment to human rights. One of the incidents I witnessed was an employee insulting a guest who was complaining about his room. I was embarassed! Another was an employee implying that the customer was not telling the truth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Larmonie

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a family of 5, we were very well comfortable. The room(suite) were very well comfortable. there were even tv in every section . Only breakfasts was disappointed. the quality and the service of the breakfasts do not macht the rest of the hotel .But all-by-all, we will surely repeat the stay at Clarion hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at Clarion

Posted May 6, 2012
We experienced difficulties at breakfast ( no bread) We suffered from excessive noice eventhough we speciffically asked for à quiet room Though THE staff was friendly we repeatedly got à yes I Will get you towels with no turn up. Everybody was friendly but i was under THE impression they couldn' t handly THE work or THE quest load.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clarion Curacao

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty much a standard 2/3 star place and for the price, I have no complaints; however future guests should know the free shuttle to downtown is one way only and only runs twice a day at 9am and 4pm and the beach across the street is extremely small. It does have picnic tables, but very little actual beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clarion Hotel Suites - great & best value Curacao

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel is fairly new (built about 3-4 years ago) and in good condition compared to the Mariott & Hilton nearby which we much older (from 60s & 70s) and looked dated. My room was spacious & fairly comfortable. I got a great deal with breakfast included so over all it was great. I went on business so did not get time to use the facilites much. Only issues was with slight mold & mildew in the Air-conditioning system which I felt in the Lobby & my room. Cleaner did not do a very good job as there was some dust on some surfaces and a piece of tissue in the corner was never picked up for for all the 6 days I was there. But then these issues are common at most hotels these days, even 5star ones.
1 out of 5
by Fred from Bangkok

Horror hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing whatsoever
Cons: Everything
Location: Next to the WTC
I would not even consider this hotel a 2 star. Since the opening, no maintenance whatsoever has been done on the premisses. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I will never ever book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Btolani

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Would not reccomend anyone to stay there, rooms are horrible very old furniture and decor, had a small 19" color tv no plasma, hotel has central a/c which makes the whole hotel freezing cold, room was horrible freezing all the time and also had an a/c unit in each room. was supposed to be wifi through out the whole hotel but was not working and had to come to lobby to use internet. waited 6 hours for the gift shop to get a sim card so i could get a local number. staff was courtious and helpufull but other than that horrible experience, very dissapointed at this Clairon as other places have stayed and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front Desk attendants not friendly and not helpful Waitress' of Breakfast room need training and appearance(uniform) to be upgraded Room is clean and service is good I'll recommend the Hotel to others but will warm them of very un-proffessional service for breakfast