Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel o beach and near airport

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The staff was amazing and the location was good, on beach, near town and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Rooms doesn't fulfill the expectations of a Marriott hotel. They are outdated and not well maintained. The hotel facitilies are really nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Nice hotel with outdated rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel was nice and the resort is great. Hotel rooms are old and outdated. Dinner food at sea brease is pricy and quality is not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Paradise

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was an amazing stay. I look forward to another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nijmegen

Vanuit je hotel direct aan het zwembad en strand!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Heerlijk hotel kamers dicht bij zwembad en de zee
Cons: Wifi moet je betalen a ongeveer 10 dollar per dag. Wil je high speed dan betaal je 20 dollar. Dit kan echt niet meer
Kamer zouden een update kunnen krijgen vooral de badkamer van meer gemakken voorzien. Ontbijt was uitstekend inclusief de bediening. Lekker dichtbij Willemstad, echter is een auto aan te raden om het eiland te verkennen. Prijzen voor food en drinks liggen vrij hoog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Excelente hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Adoramos tudo no hotel, nada a reclamar. Uma dica para internet, ela é paga nos quartos, mas no lobby do hotel você se conecta free, entao peça para ficar nos quartos perto do lobby do hotel, nesse quartos você consegue pegar a free. A praia do hotel é ótima e o atendimento na piscina em frente ao mar é excelente. Tem um brasileiro trabalhando no hotel, Rogerio, ele pode ajudar no caso de duvidas e com dicas de passeio e restaurantes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: private beach, very quiet
Great place to stay - good food - fabulous service - private beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Truly a tropical paradise

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The architecture, the view, the coral reef, the dive shop,
Breathtaking views of clear turquoise water from this hotel. The extensive reef was right there at the hotel and even if you don't dive the snorkeling was great. Especially behind the jetties where a magical world of colorful fish await you. Lots of fish, and Tom at the dive shop is great, also Clark gave our daughter a discover scuba course and he was very skillful and safety conscious. Also, the hotel is close enough to the Willemstad to drive over and enjoy the cultural experience, but far away enough from Willemstad to feel like you've left all the "city dirt" behind. I always felt cleaner when I got back to our beautiful topical paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to activities and airport
Cons: Food service could be improved - if you order breakfast off the menu instead of the buffet, the wait is consistently very long.
Location: Aquafari is down the block. Flyboarding and the ATV/Buggy tours are close by as well.
Great location - close to airport and activities. Nice pool, options of several restaurants. Food is good, but pricey (with a 15% service charge added). Very clean, but rooms need some updating. They had a special offer while we were there - we were able to get a GoPro every day - pick it up in the morning and return at night, at no cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Far enough away from downtown core (Willemstad 12 minutes). Good sized beach. Water has rocks, wading shoes a plus. Breakfast good but $25 per person.
Cons: Staff need to be a little more customer orientated, especially at the swim-up bar & front desk. Not much required but they can be oblivious at times.
Location: Golf course 40 minutes. Mid-sized casino on site - slots and gaming tables. High/mid end shopping mall 10 minutes. Rent a car, taxis $$$
A good three-story, four-star hotel in a pleasant alcove off a main road. Prices were a bit high but not really beyond any mid-sized Canadian/US city. Try El Goucho for excellent Argentine steak. Well worth the drive. Very reasonable price about $55 per person with wine. Renaissance Mall worth a visit. It has some high-end international stores but others were reasonable. Even has a Starbucks. You pass a good Denny's to get to the mall. Huge cinema at the mall that may help visiting families with kids. Taxis are expensive. Rental car with insurance included is about $50 a day. Get one. Most major CDN/US companies with airport locations. Many nice restaurants in Willemstad. Not too pricey. Look around and check out posted specials. Try zooming across the severely high bridge over Willemstad at night with a good song playing. Priceless. Hotel is excellent, staff needs a bit of direction but not too bad. Good sized beach but rocky clear water. BRING wading shoes.