Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Gorgeous place

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. The relaxed atmosphere, the paths, the natural feeling of the place. We had a great view of the ocean from the hotel room.
Cons: The prices for dinner are high. We didn't have a car, so our dining options were limited to the hotel restaurants. However, the food was good.
Location: There's not much within walking distance, but the hotel offers a free shuttle to Willemstad twice a day. There are also tours of the island available
We stayed at both the Marriott and the Hilton. The Marriott is more elegant and well-manicured, but the Hilton was my favorite. It's relaxed, natural, windswept and located in an amazing spot. One beach faces the ocean, the other the bay. The property is beautiful, with huge rocks along the sea wall that the surf crashes against, trees, gardens, walkways, a large rock with steps where you can sit and watch the sunset. I rented a face mask and snorkel and saw a huge variety of fish. At one point I found myself surrounded in a school of fifty or sixty violet-blue fish. I also took a kayak and explored the bay behind the hotel. I loved the Hilton and it's the hotel I would stay at the entire time if I go back to Curacao.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen

Verschenktes Potential

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel ist eigentlich echt gut gelegen hat theoretisch viel zu bieten, Nur ist vieles nicht bzw. nicht mehr nutzbar. - Beide Strände werden quasi als große Aschenbecher benutzt. kein halber Meter ohne Zigarettenstummel - Die MinigolfBahn ist fast komplett kaputt - die Pools erscheinen wegen Verfärbungen des Poolsbodens wenig einladend - die Zimmer sind einigermaßen ok Alles in allem aber viel zu teuer für ein Hitel dass seine besten Zeiten hinter sich hat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laranjal Paulista, SP

Praia particular

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Limpeza e Opções de jantar
Cons: Poderiam incluir na tarifa o café da manhã
Location: Bem localizado, perto do centro!
Hotel muito bom, com duas prais particulares e uma piscina com borda infinita. Quando cheguei informei que estava em lua de mel e eles providenciaram um champagne e uma caixa de bombons belga!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom aruba

Semi-run down but overall not terrible

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is in need of maintenance. We found broken tiles on the balcony and water stains on one of the walls. The food and beverage prices are surprisingly high. Most of the staff are friendly however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Some safety issues

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location great, hotel staff wonderful. There are some places that need to be checked for safety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Excellent Island Vacation

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This is our second visit to the Hilton Curacao and I have no reason to not make a third trip next year. Price/Quality is fantastic and I highly recommend the executive island view rooms for the small supplement. The staff in the lounge are exceptional. PLEASE keep in mind that this is NOT a 4 or 5 star luxury North American or European property. If your expectations are in line you will have an amazing experience. It is a clean and friendly island destination with great staff, awesome beaches and snorkeling for a very reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole Kristianfrom Kr. Sand

Slitt hotell, men bra plass med egen strand

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette var en avslutning på en ferie og Hilton skulle være en god avslutning. Vi bodde først 10 dager på Radisson på Aruba så vi sammenlikner Hilton med dette hotellet som vi mener var bedre. Frokost på Hilton var mange hakk dårligere så der hadde vi kun frokost første dag. Rommet var slitt og det var en del gammelt fast grodd skitt på badet,vask og gulv. Dør til terasse hadde Nesten hull. Det ser for meg ut som det trenges en renovering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by giancarlofrom coral springs, fl usa

Hilton rocks!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Not a good place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Old rooms Dirty carpets Dirty linen Every thing was old Shower not draining and inspite of multiple request it was not fixed Safe was broken Absolutely not worth what we paid Limited menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are better options in Curacao...

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is dated and dirty. At first glance things look good, but look closer and things are dirty and stained. I had to wear my flip flops while in the room. I thought this may have been due to the destination, but after spending another trip at a different hotel in Curacao, this is definitely a Hilton issue. Room service food was bland. Beware of the sand fleas. The only good thing was the friendly room and front desk service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by CedricN, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on hotels.com! I am glad to read that our room and front desk service was to your liking. Nevertheless, it is a pity that we were unable to fully meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our facilities and apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced. Please rest assured that we take your comments into consideration in order to identify further improvement points. We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao in order to exceed your expectations the coming time! Kind regards, Cedric Nubul – General Manager