Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No phone in rooms, expensive food

Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Colombia

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The room was very comfortable and clean, the hotel is very nice and well located, breakfast was excellent, although a bit pricey, hotel staff was very diligent and kind. Definetely recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajaji from Spartanburg, SC

Old Hotel, Good Location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The hotel is small sized. Rooms have high ceilings.
Cons: A couple of USA-style power outlets are needed. The safe is inconvenient to use because it is located on the floor.
Location: Easy to walk to major attractions in Punda area.
I got an initial shock after entering this hotel. So old! However I recovered soon and made myself comfortable because they are maintaining it as well as they can. I will choose it again because there will be no shock the next time! The location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful area inside the hotel. Only the BBQ was a bit poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonson

Very accessible to all amenities downtown .

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The location is convenient , as well as the comfort
Cons: Have Breakfast inclusive in the room rate
Location: Klooster t gives easy access to everything in town.
First time visitor and I left town as a very satisfied guest.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Tampa, Florida

Huge Disappointment

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remove all staff and upgrade to modern expectations.
Location: A bit too far from town to walk in hot weather.
Visited for four nights for 39th anniversary, huge disappointment! Air conditioning out first night and staff refused alternate accommodations request. No towels, no toilet paper, sheets never changed, light fixtures didn't work, no air conditioning in bathroom, no phone, bar usually closed. Bar and cafe and lobby had no air conditioning. No apologies for any of the above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Fort lauderdale

Nice Hotel near to the downtown where you can walk

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast is good and events at benedictinus bar was beautiful
Cons: Beds are too small
Location: Downtown, the beauty of the island the bridge, restaurants and the colored architecture is gorgeous and only some blocks from the hotel
staff very honest they found my wallet with money and personal papers after my check out and save it for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Means from North Carolina

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the center of town, very quaint and cozy. Upon our arrival I was skeptical of the area, but learned by day 2 we were in a decent spot. The room was a lot smaller than I desired, but I grew to like it. My husband thought it was great because of the outdoor shower option! The staff was fabulous and became like family. The bar was very modern an chic! There I NO phone in the hotel! Good times and excellent price.