Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ft.washington,md

can't wait to get back,great locate to everything,if you want piece and quite this is not the place

Posted Dec 6, 2011
great locate to everything,this is not the place if you want piece and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Hotel in Curacao

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Not what I really expected is affordable but is you go for business please do not consider it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

good location

Posted Jul 27, 2011
Good view of colorful waterfront of Punda and downtown location is great. Difficult to find parking area at night. Room amenities are average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was really not happy with the hotel I have alredy stayed in this hotel 2 years ago several times during that time the hotel was very nice instead of it getting better its worst its my first time in life there was no hair dryer in the bath room and no iron I called the front desk for and iron they said I need to come down to the front desk and pay a $15 deposite to get a iron and can't make any local call from the room the phone does'nt have any buttons I found it so strange for a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EW

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location, nasty place. Bad service. I asked for a late check out. They wouldnt even give me an extra half an hour. Very rude. Told me they had a huge group coming up. I stayed at the reception and no one came, the hotel was literaly empty in this low season. Spend an extra 40 bucks and stay and the great Kura Hulanda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was cionfortable and the location is convenient. The only issues about the hotel were that the rooms do not have 120v outlets and the hotel does not provide the converters. Seconly, no wireless in the rooms, and the hotel charges an extra daily fee for the cable to connect to the internet in the room. Bring your ouwn cable.Parking lot is small, not enough spaces fro all guests with cars..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Would stay there again

Posted Feb 4, 2011
There was no hot water available at all times House keeping staff talks very loud early in the morning. No way one can relax in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Not really a Howard Johnson standard hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2010
Bed was fine, rugs not really clean, windows impossible to close as they were damaged, A/C control had only one temperature so not really controlled. For sure you wont get what you expect from a Howard Johnson hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tobago, West Indies

Will definately use this hotel again. Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping, dining.

Posted Oct 21, 2010
Ho Jo is ideally located in Curacao's capital. It sits on the bank of the river and over looks the ocean and the famous pontoon (moving bridge). The view is fantistic. Right outside your hotel window has lots of shopping and other activities for visitors. Irie Tours is a skip across from the hotel. They offer every imaginable tour for visitors. The hotel has well-trained staff, is comfortable and has everthing a standard hotel should offer. This is the perfect place to stay on your first visit to Curacao. I was very glad I chose Ho Jo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2010 on Hotels.com