Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

diminishing quality

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The location and concept of the hotel (small village) stay perfect!
Cons: Maintenance and inter-personelle communication
Location: downtown shopping, dining and drinks
The location is excellent and due to fantastic previous experiences we returned. But is was disappointing. The service quality is not good anymore, even though the personelle is very friendly and tries to resolve issues. There were housekeeping issues every day (10 days long). Varying from, not refilling coffee & teabags, amenities, towels to not cleaning the room at all. Also the maintenance of the buildings got poor and some activities are just closed on certain days or not available anymore (the Jacuzzi is pulled out of the floor and turned upside down!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming hotel with pleasing service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Historic charm and friendliness
Cons: The windows could not be opened
Location: Centrally located
The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs.The place is very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Exotic yet good location for CuraƧao stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The Kura Hulanda hotel provided comfortable rooms and very nice surroundings. It is very conveniently located in the heart of Willemstad. Perhaps because it was the low season, the hotel seemed a bit low-staff and some of the common areas/pools and restaurants were not up to the expectations for a hotel of this category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I like the setting and the history.
Cons: Staff needs to realize that people book for comfort and relaxation and they should wisper. Rooms need to be reviewed for repairs.
Location: In the middle of the city so easy to walk to restaurants, shopping and movies.
It was relaxing and nice to stroll through the premises. Our room had several problems with plumbing and a toilet seat that was loose. The cleaning staff was very loud when cleaning outside, talking to each other in loud voices. The gardener started with the blower at 8:00 in the morning, right outside our room, so you could not sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grace Marsdin from Aruba

Will DEFENITELY stay here again!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and the quaint architecture of the place along with the artifacts and statues throughout the grounds was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds have interesting sculptures. There's a museum on the premises abd has a warm Dutch colonial feel to it. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine Gilboa from Los Angeles,CA

A Very Special Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to spend a couple of days in Willemstad after attending a wedding with my sons in Aruba. A friend recommended this hotel. It was probably one of the best experiences I have had. The hotel was comprised of a collection of old restored Dutch houses, very classy with antiques and big, comfortable beds. My room was situated near the Bolivar Pool which was a very attractive pool. Electric kettle and coffee in the room. The museum was well laid out and well worth a visit. The restaurant staff were very attentive and I ate dinner there two nights in a row. I think this might be the only place to stay in Willemstad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Lovely hotel -curacao architecture and in the city

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel. Excellent location Cleanliness questionable-rooms not thoroughly cleaned; mold; musty carpet/rooms Excellent spa experience Hotel restaurant-courteous staff but lunch/dinner meals not well done Delicious breakfast!