Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Indiana

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, loved the man made pool and the clean hotel.
Cons: Can't imagine anything!
Location: We enjoyed walking into town every day, enjoyed trying different restaurants. Enjoyed having a beer watching the ships come and go.
Loved everything about the Hotel and the beautiful Island of Curacao! Everyone was so warm and friendly. I was happy that I upgraded to an ocean view room. The beautiful waves and the sound was so wonderful and worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from PR

Excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Great place to stay in Curacao is close to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Grapevine, Texas

Great location, close to old town and nice beach

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The artificial beach was amazingly real!
Location: Easy walk to many restaurants and attractions in old town.
Very nice hotel at reasonable prices in a great location, so we didn't need a car. The man-made beach was better than a real one and the staff was amazingly hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique beach experience

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Improved entertainment at the hotel
Location: Location was perfect, right next many bars and restaurants and a short walk to the floating bridge that connects to the other side of Willemstad which
I've just flown back from Curacao after spending 3 days at the Renaissance. I'm really glad I made this choice for my short stay in Willemstad. We took the cheaper option with a basic internal facing room which I suppose was a tad gloomy BUT it did ensure I got free WiFi from the lobby!. Room itself was excellent with coffee/tea maker and really comfy bed, tried the breakfast buffet a few time and this fine. BUT the highlight for me was walking out my room to the end of the corridor and be greeted with a huge beautiful infinity beach pool complete with nice sandy beech with plenty of sunbeds. The hot sunshine was made bearable by a nice constant breeze and we enjoyed watching a constant stream of huge ships sailing close by. There was a large casino adjoining the hotel, if that's your thing. All in all it was a great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daisy from curacao

good

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. Only thing is that the check in time is very late, 4 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kleintje from aua

Relaxing weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Nice hotel, good service, friendly people. Hospitality room can be better. I had it booked at 16.45 and could not get, had to use another (not cleaned) room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

its a nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is far from anything, you need a car to go any where. The hotel is nice, clean rooms, good service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Aruba

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The location. Walking distance of the main street
We wen't for a long weekend and it was great staying. Because we did not want to do much and we could walk to the main street and we relax a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel for adults

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: near by the city and a lot of shops
the staff was excellent and very friendly next time we stay here again