Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

THE BEST BEACH EVER

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The Beach.
Cons: nothing
Location: Perfect Location 15 minutes from the Airport. 10 minutes by walk to the shopping stores.
Good Restaurants close to the Hotel, Good breakfast at the Hotel. Near from all the shops. The beach it's warm every time. Another beaches in Curacao are Cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent location, beach, near to everything. Excellent staff, food, beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful View

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful views, Great Service, Convenient Location. Overall a very good hotel. I will book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Renaissance Hotel in Curacao is perfect!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk and restaurants, the use a personalized greeting with their VOIP phones, location, food was well prepared.
Location: Fort RIF, Shopping in Punda and Otrobanda and easy access to tours around Willemstad.
Everything was Fantastic!!! The man made beach was amazing. The actually pumped sea water from the ocean into the pool area, food was great, rooms were spacious, the safes were modern and very secure to store valuables and staff were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Sydney, Australia

Great. close to central district & pool is lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
FAntastic time there. Note shops closed on Sundays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from London N3

Ideal location for sightseeing in Curaçao

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lobby noisy due to adjacent casino
Location: Historic Willemstad and all major sights within 10 minutes walk
Efficient but warm and friendly service, well-maintained large rooms and excellent infinity pool on man-made beach in centre of town. An ideal choice for a brief stay in Curaçao.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The infinity pool The pool was great wished there was a walking beach near by, for this reason I would not recommend.
The inside room had windows that looked out into conference rooms that were in session. Opening my window to find guests staring back in was not expected. Received a call from the desk at 10:30 in the morning asking me if I wanted a wake up call the next day. I was still sleeping because they said the infinity pool would be closed till noon. TV reception was lousy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for leaving your review and appreciate the time you took to do so. It is certainly dissapointing to read you would not recommend our resort. We are located in the city centre, which does mean on Curacao no walking beach near by. The closest beach is approximately 5 to 10 minutes by car. We offer different room categories in our resort, which does mean that we offer rooms that view the Atrium. We could definately recommend you to opt for a room upgrade next time. Our front desk agents will be more than delighted to assist you with that while on property. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our resort! Warmest Regards, Nicole Super Service & Quality Assurance Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

agood hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ample and comfortable. Nice prive beach / pool. Convenient car parking free. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurants good.
Hotel located in the hart of the old city, where the action is. Parking. Free internet slow and only in public areas. In room quiet expensive. Curacao is expensive. This is a plain good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Indiana

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, loved the man made pool and the clean hotel.
Cons: Can't imagine anything!
Location: We enjoyed walking into town every day, enjoyed trying different restaurants. Enjoyed having a beer watching the ships come and go.
Loved everything about the Hotel and the beautiful Island of Curacao! Everyone was so warm and friendly. I was happy that I upgraded to an ocean view room. The beautiful waves and the sound was so wonderful and worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from PR

Excellent stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Great place to stay in Curacao is close to all the action.