Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield MI

Great hotel a little far from everything

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Really first class facility. Clean. Very large. Nice pool and beach.
Cons: Service at the pool bar and breakfast.
Location: We dove everyday. Dive shops were abundant. We didn't realize it till we booked with another outfit, but there's a dive shop on site.
The place was really top notch less service at the pool bar, and at breakfast. Service during these times was REALLY slow. To the point where there where people would give up and leave. Other then that everything else was great. Service at dinner time was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, NJ

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Was further from the downtown area than we thought but taxi service will get you there. Staff is really friendly. Shout out to Missy, waitress at the pool side restaurant! My one complaint, bought a hat then forgot it in the room. Called from the airport and when I returned home but somehow that hat has disappeared. Hmm. Total bummer to an otherwise fun stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Very Nice Waters But Over Priced and Overrated

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I do 2 all-inclusive trips every year and have for the last 8 years, usually I book with Expedia. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE WITH EXPEDIA..!! Or you might not get what you book. I booked "all inclusive" get to the resort and get confronted with my $80 bill for 3 frozen drinks, order of fries and some chips, just to find out my trip can only be booked all inclusive direct through hotel, after being mislead by expedia. So night one being completely wasted trying to figure out what I paid $2800 for 4nights at the resort. I ended up getting small discount by a very helpful manager at the resort to make my trip all inclusive so day one wasted and tac on an additional $1200 to my bill. The beach was very nice but I was upset to see that I paid for a resort package and the beach and pool are open to the public and any boats that arrive, so why pay a premium if nobody else is. The bartenders and staff were nice and helpful. Don't plan on getting drinks fast, order 2-3 every time you get to the bar because you will have to wait. Bed sheets changed every 3 days. I dunno I do a lot of traveling and unless your diving or snorkeling the entire time, not worth the time or money, I've had a much better time at resorts in Mexico for thousands less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greer, SC

Beautiful Place!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Loved the beaches and pools
Location: You definitely need a car at this resort, unless you do the all-inclusive and have no interest in seeing Willemsted or any other part of the island.
We drove around most of the island and the Santa Barbara Resort was the nicest place around (that we saw). Gorgeous beaches, nice rooms, friendly staff...the one thing to note is the tub/shower was very tall and difficult to get into. I am not sure if there were handicap accessible rooms or not, but it would definitely be an obstacle for someone with disabilities. I would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful setting, nice rooms, friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Beach, rooms and service of the hotel staff.
Cons: The buffet restaurants (Medi) are poorly lit overcrowded in the morning and in the evening, Charging 26.5% extra on the buffet meal is ridiculous.
Location: There is nothing to do outside of the hotel. the only thing to do is golf or boating.
The hotel is situated in a remote but very beautiful part of the island. The rooms are fairly large and comfortable. The restaurants are average and the food is not very exiting. The shore restaurant is a better place with an " a la cart" service, but unless you have an all inclusive arrangement is overpriced and on all prices are subject of 16% plus 9% extra charge. A good alternative for the not all inclusive customers is the "Boca 19" restaurant at the end of the pier. Otherwise the experience we had at this hotel is quite positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Luxusresort in der Karibik

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Location: Das Resort befindet sich in einem großen Naturpark und GolfAnlage. Fahrt vom Eingangsgate zur Rezeption sind 5 Kilometer. unbedingt Mietagen nehmen.
Tolles Luxusresort in der Karibik. Große und gepflegte Anlage mit Traumstrand. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und ist immer da wenn man etwas braucht. Herausragende Gastronomie, das Essen ist ausgezeichnet. Morgens reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Toller In Room Dining Service mit großer Auswahl. Spa Bereich ebenfalls ausgezeichnet. Wir empfehlen dieses Hotel uneingeschränkt weiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Lovely beachfront resort.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
A great place to relax and enjoy the beach. Facilities are 5 star. Staff needs a little closer management to reach similar status. Definitely will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Relaxing stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Food was really good.
Cons: Only payment and booking issues we had were with Expedia. Hotel could have more dancing or night activities.
Location: Secluded. Nice golf course and hike on grounds.
Food was good, beach is beautiful. Overall, a very nice resort. It is a calmer resort unless you like golf. Felt like a country club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but need better customer service!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. It is far away from the capital of Curacao, about a 30 minute drive, and the taxi can be quite expensive, so you either have to rent a car or stay at the resort. Like that the tennis courts were pretty open to play on your own or get a pro. Golf looks nice too even though we didn't use it. Liked the private beach even though it would have been nice to use the kayak on the weekends but there are too many boats going around at this time. Thought the customer service could have been better. Had to call room service several times to get someone to pick up. Asked for a converter plug for my American computer and they said they would get back to me but they never did. I also wished we knew that the island closed down pretty much on Sunday, tourism would be much better if they were open all 7 days. The worst part of the trip however is when we tried to rent a car at the Budget counter at the hotel and the employee was one hour late even though they told us to come at 8:30 sharp to make sure to get a car. Because we were an hour late and because we had a plane ride in the afternoon we had to cut our trip short to the capital. I understand "island time" but as an employee of Budget they should be there on time no matter what. They didn't even really apologize for the delay. But in general the hotel was a great place to stay, you just have to know a few things before deciding whether this hotel is right for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com