Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great resort, beautiful beach away from everything

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel is beautiful!!! The beach is great and the pools are amazing. The rooms are very nice and spacious. If you plan on spending everyday at the resort then this is the perfect place, but make sure you get the all- inclusive package. If you plan on exploring the island, I would rent a car (you can rent one at the hotel). The taxi ride from downtown Willemstad cost us $50 and to the airport was going to be $65. It is about 15-20 mins to downtown and about 3mins to the airport. We rented a car the last two days and returned it at the airport. The food and drinks were good. The restaurant Shore is very nice but I think the food is well overpriced for the quality. If you are going to eat there make sure to make reservations or they will make you sit at high table or bar. The lasagna at the Pizza/Italian place was AMAZING!!! Overall it is a great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from montreal, canada

Fantastic resort and island

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Loved our stay at the Santa Barbara. Fourth year in a row. Highly recommend. Great amenities, pleasant and helpful staff, delicious and varied selection of food. Will come back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joana from Atlanta GA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time there and would go back. They didn't do a good job cleaning the room on most days. I think the food is a little over priced but other than that I loved the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julio from v

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Good value for your money. The place is a good selection for a family trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mia from Miami, Fl

Beautiful hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff the rooms the pool oh and those ice cream you have to try the ice creams.
Cons: The food prices are a little high for the menu selection.
Location: It is a resort about 30 minutes away from the town. But we took a taxi and the hotel accommodated us with a great taxi driver.
Staff is very friendly, they want to make sure your stay is a pleasant one and they accommodate you with all your needs. We had a fabulous time and glad we stayed at this resort. It was clean, beautiful ground and the room are to die for. Awesome vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Portland, OR

Nice resort & hotel close to beach

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was nice, clean and had comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.
Cons: Hotel restaurants a bit pricey but food was good. I wish the activity office was open longer and more shuttles offered to town. Cabs are expensive.
Location: Hotel and resort is a bit of a distance from town and costs $22 for shuttle to town round-trip. Hotel has some activities onsite.
This hotel and resort was absolutely beautiful and we had a wonderful time. It was quiet and serene and the view was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from washington dc

"AYO" CURACAO

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the staff, amenities, the scenery
Cons: stop charging for internet access.
Location: we went to playa porto marie...a nice beach with a really cool bar, and some nice bars in the otrobanda area.
It was simply amazing. from the moment we arrived up until when we left had a great time. i'll definitely be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smb from whitby, ontario

Beautiful

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Beautiful resort and very clean. Very pleasant staff. Only critism would be that the food service is somewhat slow and rooms don't always get properly restocked. So if you request extra amenities, you had better hide them in your personal belongings, or the next maid will take them away.
1 out of 5
by Molly from P

Management of hotel needs to improve

Posted Apr 3, 2014
One of the worsest overall experience I've ever had in hotels. My blanket smelled terrible and I had to make several calls until they came to change. Order room service and there was a delivery fee!!! Buffet breakfast was terrible and overpriced. I usually don't write reviews but had that a bad experience that I'm doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Philippe, Hotel Management
Molly, I am beyond disappointed that we did not provide you a positive experience. I know that my team can absolutely do better. I would love for you to return and be my personal guest so we can show you the level of service that I know we are capable of. Sincerely, Philippe Eversdijk, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelwithkids from ontario

Relaxing stay at scenic hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice hotel. Location a little way from town but plenty to do at hotel. Easy to rent car and drive around island. Good food especially at Shore restaurant. Service very slow at times in restaurants. Overall a relaxing stay.