Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

The most relaxing place we have ever stayed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The beach as well as the free shuttle into town for shopping.
Cons: The menu at the restaurant could be expanded a bit but there was something for everyone in our party.
Location: The Sea Aquarium is next door, free admission is included with your stay. There is a shuttle to the downtown shopping areas of Punda and Otrabanda.
This small resort has everything you need with none of the things that tend to irritate us. The beach is small but clean and easily accessible. There are no vendors on the beach at all, there is no loud music and there is plenty of shade if you need it. Food and drink are easily reached and you can truly relax. You can snorkel right there or do a walk in scuba dive if that is your thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Apartments mit direkter Strandlage

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Das Apartment
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rand der "angesagten Meile". Irgendwie zentral aber doch eine sehr ruhige Lage. Mehrere Restaurants in Umgebung
kleine aber sehr feine und schöne Hotelanlage. Wir waren zu 4 und hatten das Apartment "Villa" (2 Bäder + 2 Schlafzimmer + 1 Wohnzimmer + 1 vollausgestattete Küche (Herd, Spülmaschine, Ofen, Kühlschrank) + 2 Balkone. Leider mussten wir 1 mal das Apartment zwischendurch wechseln. Kleiner Tip: buchen sie Ihre Reise ab Samstag, da sie dann nicht das Zimmer wechseln müssen Privatstrand direkt vor der Haustür. Sehr ruhig. Familie + älteres Publikum. Genug liegen und Palmen für alle verfügbar. An der Lobby kann man sich Schnorchelzeug ausleihen. Direkt am Strand sehr gute Schnorchelmöglichkeiten. Das Sea Aquarium direkt am Hotel. Für Royal Gäste kostenlos. (sonst ca. 25 USD pro Person) Shuttleverkehr nach Willemstadt sowie zum Supermarkt 1-2 mal am Tag möglich. Wir hatten uns einen Leihwagen gemietet. Wenn man Curacao kennenlernen will ist ein Auto notwendig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bensalem Pennsylvania

Curacao vacation @ Royal Sea Aquarium Resort

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The room facing the aquarium B205B had a great view.
Cons: Air conditioning controls.
Location: Mambo beach was a short walk and there were other bars and restaurants. The Sunset at Mambo Beach was worth watching.
The hotel staff was helpful. They provided a free shopping shuttle. Augustos restaurant was great.The food was excellent and the staff were very good. The room was clean and there were no bugs. The aquarium pass was useful. The GYM was good. The RV tour was great. Overall a very good experience. I will probably return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2-Bett-Zimmer neben Aquarium

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Besonders schön ist die Lage des Hotels, etwas abgeschieden am Ende des Mambo Beaches auf einer Art Halbinsel und mit Blick auf die Dolphin Academy. Ein "Swim" mit den Delfinen sollte ein absolutes Muss sein, denn es ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk verblijf

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heerlijk, goede service. Erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the other resorts and dolphins!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We had a great deal, $90/night. Our room overlooked the dolphin academy, which meant we get to watch the dolphins as much as we wanted from our room! This place is also right across from the rest of the resorts, which was great for shopping, resting, quick bites to eat, and for drinks. Normally we don't stay in resorts; we usually like being near areas that aren't so heavily touristed, but the deal was too good to pass up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: That it is close to the beach.
Cons: Some renewal of the furniture. Since I had to leave early in the morning I missed my coffee.
Location: Location is o.k. No other comments.
Since our stay was only 1 night I can't give more info. It was clean, service at front desk was good. I'm satissified!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, close to many activities, beach is very nice, close to the boardwalk for shopping and dining, sunday night dancing at Hemingway, which is just a few steps away. Seeing the dolphins play and the sea lions (near the Sea Aquarium). The rooms and balcony are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valtravelsfrom Victoria, BC, Canada

A beautiful, relaxing place to stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a three day stopover to relax after 2 weeks of diving on Bonaire. The front desk staff were fantastic - everyone deserves a 5-star rating for their attitude and ability to provide information. The resort is right next door to the aquarium, which we were able to see from our unit on the third floor, so we did not actually go to the aquarium. We enjoyed walking to the nearby restaurants for our meals and the shopping along the promenade. Because we were resting up after our two strenuous weeks, we did not bother going into the city, but enjoyed lounging by the pool and swimming in the protected waters of the ocean between the resort and the promenade. It was a great way to rest up before embarking on our 4-flight trip home. Would recommend the resort to couples and families as it caters so well to both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Apartmentanlage direkt am Meer

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Die Anlage ist für einen Strandurlaub ideal. Ein Shuttleservice bringt die Gäste zum Supermarkt oder ins Stadtzentrum. Alle Gäste haben freien Eintritt ins angrenzende Sea Aquarium. Da es sich um eine Time Sharing Anlage handelt, kann ein Zimmerwechsel notwendig sein.