Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Well situated

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It's well situated. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The stairs at the entrance.
Location: You can do many things, especially shopping in Otrobanda.
I booked the hotel in july. On august 7th my wife, was in Curacao and went to the hotel to change the reservation from 2 nights into 1 night, because she couldn't get a flight back Sunday. The frond desk employee told her that's ok, and that she would pay only for 1 night. Last Saturday when she checked out in the afternoon, the told het thad she has to pay for 2 nights, because the resevation was made with expedia, and that they can't change it. The frontdesk employee didn't treat her well, she didn't give answers on het questions. She is very dissapointed. I hope that you will take good notice of this. Yours sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Librada A. Schmidtfrom baltimore, Maryland

close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel while in transit to my final destinations. People were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Average rooms but in sum it is not a good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nice decoration.
Cons: Friendlier staff, lower price.
Location: It is close to downtown but the area does not feel very safe and the barbed wire, the fences and the CCTV made us feel even more unsafe.
The decoration of the rooms and the equipment is good, even nice. But the staff was not very friendly, the location felt somewhat unsafe and the price was too high for what the hotel offers. The toilet did not have a seat. We expected more from the pictures.
3 out of 5
by Helenfrom The Caribbean

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The walking distance to the shopping malls
Cons: Certain personal comforts like pillows, hanging space for towels/clothes
The hotel is quite centrally located, but not in the safest and brightest part of the island, but it is convenient with the shops and supermarket nearby. Our stay was too short to really give an accurate account, but it was good enough for that time, and we were told that they are in the process of renovating so hopefully it would have better facilities when completed, like a swimming pool and dining room where we can get meals as the area does not cater to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Roslynfrom Trinidad

Downtown hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to other areas
Cons: More facilities for spending time at the hotel itself- a swimming pool, bar, pool table or table tennis table
Location: Near to all shopping areas; casinos; museum
The location of the hotel allows you to walk across the bridge to the Punda for a better environment for shopping - slightly more upscale and clean environment. The view of the ferry , inlet and shops on the Punda and Otrobanda was very picturesque and worth a lot of snapshots. Dining on the Punda was very good also. We had live entertainment for dinner on Thursday night.
2 out of 5
by sunchasserfrom FL

Don't let the pictures fool you.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
If your looking for a no frills place to sleep, then maybe this the place for you. No water pressure in shower with no hot water. No ice machine on property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie Gfrom Anacortes WA

Very close to the center of town.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very modern on the inside. The reception lobby is a real turn-off. The neighborhood is not appealing specially at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shady and scary

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel description on hotels.com reads: This room opens up to a balcony, amenities include hair dryer and memory foam mattress. NOT AT ALL TRUE. There are only two rooms in the entire property that have balcony and there was no hair dryer in room and the mattress is definitely NOT memory foam but the cheapest kind you could find. The shower has absolutely NO WATER PRESSURE and hardly any hot water, it takes about 15mins to get any warm water. Wi-Fi connection is slow and spotty, housekeeping only every three days. Scary neighborhood and a large cockroach in the reception area... stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com