Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from New York

Extremely pleased

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: the location, staff and facility overall
Cons: some updates in the rooms.... may be.. but you will find just apartments and it's absolutely pleasing
Location: going out... to Batel...it' s more than a decent neighborhood
The Location is great... few minutes walk to Batel main venue The stuff was absolutely nice and on the money The facility is incredible... little gym but great pool and sauna.. Breakfast is not too fancy but right on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deal01304 from London

Undergoing refurb, excellent customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in Mercure hotels across Brazil we were very surprised at the condition of our original room. I immediately raised my concerns with the reception team and thankfully the customer service is first rate. A genuinely concerned and very polite gent addressed all of my concerns and provided us with a new room which he personally inspected in advance. When refurbished the hotel should be as good as the other Mercure hotels in Brazil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MS from USA/Brazil

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good and in a great location which is hy we chose it. We were in town for the weekend and needed easy access to this general area. The staff was plesant and te room (2br suite) was large enough for us. It was clean and had the microwav and fridge we needed, however it was lacking a few basics for the kitchen that should be included with a room having a kitchen. The biggest issue was that it is on the main street and the windows in the hotel are very old and thin, so there was a LOT of street noise. With a 2yr old in our room the noise kept him awake for a while as it did for us when we went to sleep. also, we called for help withth eluggage when checking out but no one arrived so had to take all the bags ourselves without a cart. I am sure we could have buged them to help but after waiting 10mins we just had to leave. Overall a good rating, call it 3.8 out of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel well located - good for Business travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frails25 from Dayton, OH, USA

NIce hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Very nice hotel, great location. staff spoke good english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brasilia - DF

Ferrari

Posted Oct 27, 2010
It is a good hotel. Not amazing, but good. People are friendly but there are many problems with the service. They never came to get the dish after I ordered room service. The gym has some good stuff but not all machines were working properly. The food is good. The hotel location is perfect. And that's all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

It is an okay hotel in Curitiba

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
For the price, you get what you pay for. The area is okay. You have to walk or take cabs to get anywhere, so it isnĀ“t that convenient. I did not feel that welcomed by the staff and they speak very little English, so it was hard to communicate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Definitely would go back, nice staff, good location, comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2010
like I said, would choose the same hotel again. Very nice staff, good location, clean rooms and the price condition fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Comfortable. Good Location.

Posted Dec 16, 2009
Good hotel, affordable price and nice location.