Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Canada

Fabulous staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The room itself was exceptionally large and comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful, the shower was huge. The proximity of this hotel to San Juan is g
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went in to San Jose and also did the Irazu Volcano tour.
I picked this hotel after reading reviews from others. First of all the staff are fabulous. We were having some problems and had to make some international collect calls, the front desk staff contacted the manager Peter and he had the call placed to the operator advising I needed an English speaking operator, and one was put through to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel felt like an oasis away from the city center of San Jose, but only about a 20 minute drive . There are many restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and arranged a wonderful tour for us to La Paz and a coffee plantation. The hotel is very comfortable and they also have a small outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet was delicious and served a lot of choices. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Paris, France

Best hotel in East of SJO and possibly in all SJO!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: I was 100% satisfied
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, great rooms in a nice area with restaurants and business nearby. Best for business or family trips. Truly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and modern. Breakfast is really good. The hotel is located in a shopping center so it is secure and convenient as there are lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry from New Orleans

Very nice, modern, quiet.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great location outside of the busy noise of San Jose. The hotel is situated in a quiet little complex that has restaurants, shopping, coffee houses and tea houses. The area is very safe, with security gates and guards. We were very happy with the friendly staff. The breakfast was very good too- not your average buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan from Tyler, TX

What an AMAZING Hotel!!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an absolute amazing hotel! One if the best in Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tico golfer from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great Pinares-Curridabat location

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: new and modern building, quality of service staff.
Cons: Window and bath curtains' system needs improvements.
Location: Great, public transportation clean and cheap. Took taxi from airport, $50.00 Took airport orange taxis. Drivers have uniform and ID.
The quality of service was fantastic for the price. Hotel staff was first rate and made the seven night stay a pleasure. 25 great food establishments within the complex and a Walmart across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Boenza from Virginia

Nice american style hotel amidst a local flavor of

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a luxuray hotel but very comfortable. Numerous restaurants connected to the hotel in an outside covered mall including a 24 hour Denny's for those of you that never want to be out out customary US junk food. The hotel is a good distance from the airport since it is in the east end of the San Jose valley. The air is VERY clean compared to the West end where Escazu is located. We stayed on the 7th(top) floor and had a pretty good view. The breakfast was a combo of self serve and egge/grill to order. Friendly polite staff with solid english language skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com