Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, good service, good food. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My family and I love this hotel. It was very clean. The staff was amazing! The daily breakfast was out of this world . We enjoyed eating an authentic Costa Rican breakfast. Pinares is just a short ride out of town but that added to the Costa Rican experience. We rode the bus in town .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by willy from usa

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everithig. Was good only one thing no much variety on breafast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Canada

Fabulous staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The room itself was exceptionally large and comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful, the shower was huge. The proximity of this hotel to San Juan is g
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went in to San Jose and also did the Irazu Volcano tour.
I picked this hotel after reading reviews from others. First of all the staff are fabulous. We were having some problems and had to make some international collect calls, the front desk staff contacted the manager Peter and he had the call placed to the operator advising I needed an English speaking operator, and one was put through to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Seattle

Only nice hotel in east San Jose

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it is close to my wife's family but it is in a shopping center which is convenient but the pool is tiny with no ambience and the grounds are a parking lot at the mall. Service is first class and the hotel overall is excellent but it is best for business in eastern San Jose or Cartago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis Arias from Costa Rica

PERFECT HOTEL!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife enjoyed everything! the bed was VERY VERY soft and comfy, the bathroom was great, we really enjoyed the shower and the sofa bed also, great flat screeen tv and the complimentary breakfast has been the best ever!! I'm coming back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
This hotel felt like an oasis away from the city center of San Jose, but only about a 20 minute drive . There are many restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and arranged a wonderful tour for us to La Paz and a coffee plantation. The hotel is very comfortable and they also have a small outdoor pool. The breakfast buffet was delicious and served a lot of choices. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Paris, France

Best hotel in East of SJO and possibly in all SJO!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: I was 100% satisfied
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, great rooms in a nice area with restaurants and business nearby. Best for business or family trips. Truly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and modern. Breakfast is really good. The hotel is located in a shopping center so it is secure and convenient as there are lots of restaurants.