Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom Colorado

Spent two nights here on our honeymoon

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took us about 10 minutes each day to walk to the Plaza de Armas, so not too far at all. Never felt unsafe in this location, though it gets a little questionable the further east and south you go. The staff was very helpful and friendly and willing to go out of their way for anything you need. We had an early flight out on our last day and they came to breakfast early so we could take some stuff on the road with us. They offer free cell phones for local use while you're staying there. The whole hotel is very clean and has a modern design. The bed was very comfortable and it was relatively quiet in the room (we stayed in a room right on the street, 2nd floor). Breakfast was good - pretty standard fare for Peru and nothing outstanding. The only problem we encountered was that our shower only had warm water and it drained very slowly. We stayed two nights and it took them until late on the second day to fix the hot water. They were very apologetic and we weren't super disappointed because hot water had been a luxury anywhere else we stayed in Peru. I definitely recommend Hotel Golden Inca to others and would stay there again myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location but let down by simple things

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Reception staff English.
Cons: Breakfast facilities. Basement rooms quietened.
Location: Cusco main square is an interesting 10 minute walk or so to get to where there are many museums, shops, tour agencies, restaurants, etc
The Hotel Golden Inca was in a great location to get into Cusco. On welcoming the reception staff were friendly and took my bags for me. Some of the staff English was really good so communication wasn't a problem most times. My room was in the basement. So my only window looked out onto the hotel boiler which was noisy at various times in the day and night. I also had no natural light which made waking up seem difficult. The room had a good standard of cleanliness and the room facilities was adequate for my needs. Just would have been nice to have some natural light. Breakfast was served on the 5th floor (so 6 flights of steps to get to breakfast). I found at breakfast there was never any cups/plates/bowls available for use and had to keep asking for things. Breakfast selection was typical of a Peru breakfast. Ham, cheese, fruit, yoghurt. But no hot food on offer like other places. I usually ended up having a little breakfast with what was available and going out for further breakfast. From this floor was a balcony which did offer great views over the area to get an idea of Cusco city. Had I maybe had a room with natural lighting which didn't have boiler noises I'd maybe recommend this hotel. Especially for its price. But no matter what price I pay I expect to be able to have a good nights sleep which I didn't for the two nights I stayed. It was interrupted sleep and confusion in the morning when it still seemed so dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucas Rafaelfrom São Bento do Sul

Boa opção ( custo/benefício)

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel com bom custo benefício, atendentes simpáticos e muito prestativos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: the staff
A good choice for quiet. A bit removed from the main square, but easily accessible on foot or by cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunnyfrom USA

Good condition, problem with service/communication

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was OK but I had problems about payment and luggage storage. The hotel doesn’t take credit cards. They want the 1st night paid in advance by either transferring money to their bank or Western Union. After I sent the $ via WU, the hotel would not confirm receiving it, therefore, would not confirm my reservation. They’d take 2-4 days each time to respond to my emails & always said: "upon receiving the payment, your reservation will be confirmed!” But I had sent the payment and the proof of it. I didn’t know why they wouldn’t pick it up! I didn’t know whether my reservation was secure or not until I arrived. Despite this, when I arrived, I was pleased. The staff was nice (only one of them speaks limited English). The rm was large and clean. There was heat, hot water and refrigerator/microwave in the kitchen. It was comfortable. Next day I left for a 4-day trek and asked if I could leave a bag. I was happy when they said yes. However, when I came back, the front desk lady wouldn’t give me my bag. She didn’t speak English so first I thought my bag was lost but then realized that she didn’t have the key to the storage. It was midnight & I had to catch a flight in a few hrs. I stayed in the lobby while the lady called around to find a solution. She was nice and brought me a blanket. TWO hours later someone brought the key…it was nice of them to take care of this matter but it shouldn’t have happened in the first place. I made it to my flight but it was a big headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel E.from Mexico

Excelente Servicio

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel esta cerca del centro, a unos 10 minutos caminando (Maximo) o a $1USD de distancia. El hotel es comodo, con todos los servicios que promete!!! La mayor diferencia es hecha por la gente que trabaja ahi, el staff realmente ayuda a la gente y se preocupa por sus huespedes. EXCELENTE EXPERIENCIA, y definitivamente recomiendo este hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alberto Jakobfrom Brasil

Bom custo-benefício e localização

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é bem localizado e tem um bom custo-benefício, recebendo os hóspedes com o chá de coca, muito importante por causa da altitude. Porém, reservei um transfer do aeroporto ao hotel e mesmo após confirmado por e-mail, ninguém apareceu para nos buscar. É meio confuso neste sentido. Mas sentimos segurança e conforto no quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, WA

Nice typical hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: There is not a real comfortable chair to set in.
Location: It is only 10 -15 minutes from the center of Cusco and a lot of the activities.
The staff were very nice. They have a real good breakfast with a lot of variety. There is a tour agent onsite. It is only 10 minutes from the Plaza de Armas. It is very well kept up and rooms are very nicely cleaned daily..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Terrible location and hotel!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
There was black mold in the bathroom and behind the head panel ! I was concerned about that a lot! I brought it up to the hotel staff and they did clean the bathroom mold but I don't know about the head panel so ... The rooms are very stuffy, no sun light and no fresh air so. I would not recommend it!! It is cheap for a reason!!!!