Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roslyn from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional hotel in the heart of historical Cuzco

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The service, character, location, food and value were all outstanding.
Location: In the heart of town, there are restaurants, galleries, museums, shopping and more, right at the doorstep...
After several weeks of sometimes challenging travel, the Andean Wings Boutique Hotel was a haven of comfort and hospitality. Housed in a refurbished mansion in the historical town centre, the hotel is a short (1 minute) walk to Plaza de Armas and all the main sights of Cuzco's beautiful city cente. Staff were professional and extremely helpful, service was personal, and the attention to detail was really exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble - for example, when I ran into trouble with a tour I had booked (entirely independently), they went out of their way to help me sort it out. Breakfast is generous and entirely a la carte; you can order whatever you want from the extensive menu. The central courtyard and common areas of the hotel have their own charm - it felt more like a guesthouse than a hotel. I stayed in the Cathedral room as a single, and although it wasn't enormous the bed was comfortable, the showers were hot, and I had a very easy stay. This hotel is really a hidden gem - exceptional for the price. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cuzco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was easy to find and accommodating. we had help with our one day trip to Macchu Picchu including arranging a car to and from the train station and airport. Internet was weak in the room but otherwise we were comfortable and warm for such a big old building there were no problems. staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a nice atmosphere, the rooms were comfortable and clean, the location was within walking distance of the main plaza, the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful, buffet breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cameron from NYC

Cozy Elegance

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I made a same day reservation through hotels.com, but the systems weren't properly synchronized and when I got to the hotel, they didn't have any suites available. They did, however, go out of their way to make it up to me by offering me complimentary food and drink in their lounge while they found and cleaned two regular rooms for me to consider as a combined alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from New York

Comfortable hotel with a wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Very pretty old world feeling. Wonderful staff. Close to town center.
Cons: Additional comfortable seating in the bar. There were two armchairs in front of a fireplace and once they were taken, that was it.
Location: Walking distance to churches, ruins, great restaurants and both higher end shops and traditional craft markets.
The staff made the experience wonderful. It is a very quick few blocks to the central square. The price point was a little high compared to other available locations. After a week of traveling in more rugged parts of Peru, it was great to have a heated room and reliable hot water for showers. I would definitely stay here again. Be prepared for Peruvian sense of time...we called for a taxi to the airport at 2 and it came sound 2:25... Allow plenty of extra time unless you don't mind feeling time crunched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, truly a boutique experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
In addition to the absolutely fabulous ambience and upkeep of this hotel, the staff is very attentive. Lisbeth (in the breakfast area) was particularly kind and sweet - she was so helpful one morning when one of us was feeling a bit of altitude sickness. She even packed some fruit for us to take with us on the day tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micah from Austin, TX

Charming historic hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Staff, service, atmosphere, artwork.
Cons: Noise level from outside.
Location: Machu Picchu, Plaza del Armas, museums, restaurants. Easy walking distance from all main attractions in Cuzco.
This is a wonderful place to center your vacation in Cuzco around. It was almost empty during the middle of the week, so if you like a place that feels busy, you may feel a tad lonely. Our room was extremely clean and the staff was welcoming and friendly. Most everyone spoke some English. Food was great and the atmosphere was incredible. Only real problem was that there was quite a bit of noise from outside once people were up and moving around. Don't plan on sleeping in! This was not a problem for us since we were up before 8:00 everyday. Also, old plumbing, so that means no toilet paper in the toilets. Small price to pay to stay in a 17th-century house! Also, very romantic feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beto from Lima, PerĂº

Excelent stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location and the kindness of the staff
Location: Everything is close
This was my second visit to the Hotel and i recommend it