Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

An overpriced, kitsch place

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good, location is convenient.
Cons: They could price the rooms more honestly, especially considering equivalent or better nearby alternatives.
It is a convenient location, but definitely overpriced for the room quality and comfort you get for it. This hotel should be a case study on how to spoil historic buildings. The cheesy architectural project and additions to the original building are a tasteless mess. It is a pity they chose to do such a bizarre renovation to what could otherwise be a very nice, cozy colonial setting in the middle of the city. Make sure your room has shades in its windows. Ours didn't, and we were woken up by the first rays of light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel, very nice staff, and an absolutely delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quaint hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Service, location
WE stayed here our first day in Cusco. The staff is very welcoming and helpful, from the mate de coca on arrival to finding us electrical tape for a last-minute camera fix! The food and setting at the restaurant were also great, and the location is convenient to the Plaza de Armas, supermarkets, and pharmacies. WE enjoyed it more than the more than the more-expensive hotel we stayed in when we returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Central destination; Caring people

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: the people are great. the place tells a story.
Cons: room floors very cold at night - maybe if they are more covered adds warmth
Location: it is very well located, 5 minutes from the main square, in a small quiet & safe street
Warm very friendly staff who make you feel at home... it is really a destination with a story from the past, preserved by the people of the present. Everyone is very accommodating, try to make you feel as comfortable as possible... always making sure that you are fully satisfied. Every room is different, has a name, and tells a story. Very loving people, in a beautiful place, at the center of Cuzco... 5 minutes from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MdB from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights while visiting Cusco. The hotel is in a good location, close to Plaza De Armas and the city tour and valle sagrado tours pass right outside. Excellent service and cleanliness with a top restaurant to match, made Andean Wings a pleasure to stay in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrila from Lima, Peru

Quiet hotel close to main square

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really quiet considering how close we were to the main square. The only down side was they forgot about our wake up calls and taxi hire for early in the morning, but taxis are easy to get on the street so it all worked out in the end. The food in the hotel was really good so if in a pinch you can stay in and eat without regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roslyn from Sydney, Australia

Exceptional hotel in the heart of historical Cuzco

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The service, character, location, food and value were all outstanding.
Location: In the heart of town, there are restaurants, galleries, museums, shopping and more, right at the doorstep...
After several weeks of sometimes challenging travel, the Andean Wings Boutique Hotel was a haven of comfort and hospitality. Housed in a refurbished mansion in the historical town centre, the hotel is a short (1 minute) walk to Plaza de Armas and all the main sights of Cuzco's beautiful city cente. Staff were professional and extremely helpful, service was personal, and the attention to detail was really exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble - for example, when I ran into trouble with a tour I had booked (entirely independently), they went out of their way to help me sort it out. Breakfast is generous and entirely a la carte; you can order whatever you want from the extensive menu. The central courtyard and common areas of the hotel have their own charm - it felt more like a guesthouse than a hotel. I stayed in the Cathedral room as a single, and although it wasn't enormous the bed was comfortable, the showers were hot, and I had a very easy stay. This hotel is really a hidden gem - exceptional for the price. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cuzco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was easy to find and accommodating. we had help with our one day trip to Macchu Picchu including arranging a car to and from the train station and airport. Internet was weak in the room but otherwise we were comfortable and warm for such a big old building there were no problems. staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com