Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirtesfrom São Paulo

Hotel satisfatório, mas nada confiável!!!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apesar de termos pagado antecipadamente pra vcs da Hoteis.com, o hotel Aranwa Sacred Valley nos cobrou indevidamente e novamente a estadia, duplicando o pagamento. Isso transcorrido 9 horas após feito o check-out, qdo estávamos em outro local. Recebemos a informação do débito no cartão através do celular enviado pelo Visa. Tivemos despesas extra em ligações telefonicas de outro Estado. Erro inadmissível que quebra qualquer confiança depositada neste hotel, apesar da avaliação ter sido satisfatória.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Birmingham, Al

Aranwu weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A unique experience in this region. Totally delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niloufrom los ángeles

paradise in sacred valley

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: they made us feel royal.
Location: it was secluded and peaceful.
beautiful hotel, beautiful staff.amazing food. we felt we were in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexisfrom California

Great hotel in Sacred Valley

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful hotel and it's perfect except for the fact that it's about a ten minute cab ride from the town area where most restaurants are. I still recommend staying here and just cabbing to dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gusny58from Argentina

Muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cumple con las espectativas en general en cuanto a servicios y calidad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marufrom México, DF

El mejor hotel!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
El hotel no solo cumplió con las expectativas que yo tenía, las excedió, es uno de los mejores hoteles donde me he quedado, la atención excelente, la comida muy buena y las habitaciones inmejorables, de hecho me arrepentí de no quedarme más días. Felicidades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Paracas, Peru

Amazingly beautiful but freezing

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Its exquisite atmosphere made you feel like you went back in time. The staff were extremely helpful, particularly in the restaurants and for tours.
Cons: The heat system, which didn't seem to work properly.
Location: It is remote from the city or other locations, about half an hour by taxi from the nearest place called Urubamba. There's a cinema inside the hotel.
Aranwa is a great stay if you need an escape from tourist hubs or busy environments. It is located a little far from Urubamba, which can also be a minus if you want to see a lot of the Sacred Valley over limited time. The rooms are spacious and beautiful (but mine was also cold despite the heating turned to max), the decorations and facilities exquisite, and being surrounded by majestic paintings, living on a hacienda with an old church will feel like stepping back in time. It will make you forget you are a visitor in Peru. It's ideal if you are seeking a longer break, not so much for a quick stay due to long distances. Staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philfrom Vesteroy

Go there if you visit sacred valley!

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful with gardens, animals, a little church ( you can get married there if you want ) and great service. Rooms are splendid, spa is real pro, we wish we could have stayed longer. If you want to do the inca trail, it is on the way from cusco to the start, so you can get a pick up and save 2 hours bus from cusco at 5 in the morning... If only we knew, we wouldn't have been back to cusco and stayed there instead. Food is top level, from breakfast to diner, in a 5 star type of restaurant, top in the area. Highly recommend this place to visit sacred valley!
2 out of 5
by Alanfrom United States

Pretty but not worth more than a day.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Pretty grounds and buildings
Cons: Lack of basic services
Location: Isolated and without shuttles
Hotel is 40 minutes away from nearest town and lacks basic services such as shuttle to monuments or artisan markets. The menu in the hotel's only restaurant is limited, has zero vegan meals and one salad and one pasta dish for vegetarians. Yoga class was $60 per person. Bar was poorly stocked and a Pina Colada took 20 minutes to make. Staff was pleasant but seemed inexperienced. If you want to see the highlights of Peru and explore the Sacred Valley, do not stay at this hotel. If you want isolation, it is fine.