Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Great hotel right in the center of town.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness (other than the guy checking us out). Well appointed rooms with artwork everywhere. Great breakfast.
Cons: Free cloth laundry bags!!!
Location: Very good restaurants within a few yards from the Hotel's entrance.
The Belmond Monasterio is a really neat hotel, very well appointed with artwork everywhere and even it's own chapel. My biggest complaint is that the rooms are VERY small. My husband and I had to coordinate movements in order to not bump into each other. The staff is wonderful: attentive and friendly. However, the check out experience was NOT great. The man behind the counter didn't even smile ONCE, he seemed to be in a bad mood and insisted on charging us $10USD for each cloth laundry bag (2) that we used to take our dirty clothes home. Really?? There's no parking on the property so you have to leave your car with the staff to be parked offsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in Cusco eine Oase der Ruhe

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Sehr gepflegtes Hotel mit sehr gutem Service, einem schönen Garten und wunderbarer Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

The best hotel in cusco

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It is a wonderful hotel. Your service is the best, the location is nice because is in the middle of the city, it's very quiet. I recomend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin, tx

Beautiful Hotel in the center.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
The staff was excellent in every way, very professional but personal. All the way around was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Wonderful experience! Beautiful hotel with truly remarkable guest service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom! Acomodação, localização, comida, staff, tudo perfeito. Apenas não recomendo pedir taxi, ou comprar passeios para a região de Cusco na recepção. Muito caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jarmo J.from Chicago, IL

Vacation at Cusco

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent all around in a beautiful setting with excellent facilities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Amazing!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The history of the property, the friendly, helpful staff, and the super-fast internet.
Cons: We had zero issues.
Location: Walking distance to the historic district. We never had to hop in a car during our stay at this hotel.
No need to look anywhere else. If you are staying in Cusco and want to stay at the nicest hotel, this is it. I have never stayed in a nicer hotel in the U.S. or abroad. The fact that it was a converted monastery made it even cooler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com