Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianofrom Miami

Very nice hotel, great service and location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of those hotels you will remember forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, Delaware, USA

A wonderful place to relax

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere ,the beautiful scenery ,landscaping ,the sounds of the river and birds. This makes it a real getaway retreat.
The taxi driver had a hard time finding the hotel, along the road there was a lot of shabby structures, the sign for the hotel was small. I didn't know what to expect . Once I stepped inside ,it was absolutely stunning a hidden paradise , beautiful relaxing setting , next to the river and the mountains. I highly recommend it , you wouldn't be disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel in scenic setting.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quintessential Belmond - elegant, romantic hotel with great quality food and service.
Location: Beautiful, serene, scenic setting. Drives to Pisac and Chinchero are picturesque with stunning views.
Beautiful, serene, scenic setting. Drives to Pisac and Chinchero are picturesque with stunning views. Would also recommend a trip to Moray and Maras to see the salt mines and Inca agricultural terraces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brunofrom Rio de Janeiro

Bom mas caro

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boas instalações, embora falte uma academia, pelo menos ergometria! Restaurante regular na comida mas muito muito caro. Como o hotel é isolado, é covardia, pois você é obrigado a jantar no hotel. Tínhamos direito a upgrade na ultima diária mas não nos ofereceram ou sequer deram explicações.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsfrom Australia

Sooo lovely, look no further.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. Peaceful Oasis.
Cons: When we arrived they had some renovations going on with loud machinery. When we told reception, they stopped it right away and we didn't hear it again
Location: Great location for taking day trips to different parts of the sacred valley. Or its the perfect place to do nothing and just enjoy the hotel luxury.
I took my fiance here for his birthday as a treat, we were also celebrating our new engagement and Rio Sagrado really made our stay very special. Beautiful, peaceful place. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely views. We got an upgrade to the junior suit. Chocolates on arrival Rose petals on the bed Horse Riding Romantic atmosphere Great restaurant Great Spa Llamas just hanging out on the lawn.. Need I say more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: nothing
Location: Quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elenafrom El Salvador

Luxury, coziness and peacefullness in one

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location, installations and facilities.
Location: Great location to visit Maras, Moray,Ollanta and perfect for Machu Picchu,you board the train in the hotel's doorstep and its a 1 -1/2 hour ride.
Its the feeling of being in the countryside with the calming sound of the river, all in luxury. The best massage I've had!! -the exclusive one from Rio Sagrado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Excelente estada!

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Recomendo fortemente este Hotel! O local é muito inspirador e o serviço de ótima qualidade! Tivemos uma ótima experiência !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 母娘二人旅from 聖なる谷、ウルバンバ

素晴らしすぎる!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
オリエントのホテル、結構泊まっていますがこのホテルが今までの中で最高でした。ホテル、景色、すべてが美しすぎます。部屋の設備も最新でとっても快適に過ごせました。一日しかいませんでしたがホテルにはゲストのためにアルパカとリャマがつながれていて夕方はウルバンバ川を眺めながらゆったりし、夜はロマンチックな夕食とスパ、次の日はラフティングで楽しみました。日本人はあまりこないとのこと、やっぱりそんなホテルが落ち着きますよ!!!