Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Central location. Great access to main Plaza.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Improve shower drainage
Location: Very convenient to the main tourist attractions. Center of city. Easy taxi access. This is where all the tourist are located and felt very safe.
Super location. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms are bit tight and old. It could use an upgrade to make this place great. Very pleased with such a good location. Construction in front of hotel detracted from convenience a bit but would expect this to be completed by year end - my guess. Hotel itself is older but rooms are clean and spacious. Set expectations of a 3 star hotel and you'll be satisfied. Staff was congenial. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location and very clean in Cusco.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Price, quality of service, warmth of staff and central location in Cusco, can walk to many sights and restaurants.
Cons: A few of the room furnishings could be upgraded but nothing serious.
Location: Location is central to Cusco Plaza (main one) with many shops, historical sights, restaurants and services near the hotel. You can walk to many spots
We stayed twice, three days before our Inca Trail hike and then again two nights on return. We would highly recommend this hotel for price, quality of service (exceptional staff) and the central location to the Cusco Plaza. If you want to feel welcomed by a hotel staff this is the one, the consistency of service was great and the warmth and friendliness of every staff member we interacted. If we return to Cusco, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great location in downtown Cusco
Location: A lot
Nice hotel, well run, comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Located in the middle of the tourist district. Nice restaurants, bars and market shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My wife and I had an unforgettable experience in Cusco, however Casa Andina Cusco Plaza unfortunately did not contribute to this. Our stay was bittersweet due to our experience with the hotel staff. The staff seemed under trained and provided us incorrect information on a number of occasions. This made it frustrating planning our activities based on misinformation. A few of the mishaps include double charging us for the airport shuttle, pointing out places that didn't exist on the street map, not following through with the paid laundry service after holding our laundry for more that 24hours, hotel cleaning staff entering the room when the do not disturb sign was present, misplacing our bags, and visiting the front desk on multiple occasions to discover nobody was there. Ultimately it was difficult for us to provide a good review even if the location, breakfast and view was nice. The bad experiences far outweighed the good at Casa Andina Cusco Plaza for us. With the many other options available in Cusco that offer the same benefits as Casa Andina Plaza, we would recommend considering other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Small bathroom, gets really moist when showering. Hotel is very close to most attractions. 30% discount card at North face. Extremely helpful and multi lingual staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Friendly staff. Hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from USA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for business and pleasure and found the hotel quite enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: The provided everything we needed for our stay in Cuzco.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, markets, and good shopping for all your hiking supplies.
The staff were very friendly and always eager to please. They allowed us to exchange money, store our luggage and offered to call for our taxi to the airport. They even greeted us by name after being gone four days on the Inca Trail. Close to the square and main roads. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to city center.

Posted May 18, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating to our needs.