Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Central location. Great access to main Plaza.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: Improve shower drainage
Location: Very convenient to the main tourist attractions. Center of city. Easy taxi access. This is where all the tourist are located and felt very safe.
Super location. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms are bit tight and old. It could use an upgrade to make this place great. Very pleased with such a good location. Construction in front of hotel detracted from convenience a bit but would expect this to be completed by year end - my guess. Hotel itself is older but rooms are clean and spacious. Set expectations of a 3 star hotel and you'll be satisfied. Staff was congenial. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, location and very clean in Cusco.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Price, quality of service, warmth of staff and central location in Cusco, can walk to many sights and restaurants.
Cons: A few of the room furnishings could be upgraded but nothing serious.
Location: Location is central to Cusco Plaza (main one) with many shops, historical sights, restaurants and services near the hotel. You can walk to many spots
We stayed twice, three days before our Inca Trail hike and then again two nights on return. We would highly recommend this hotel for price, quality of service (exceptional staff) and the central location to the Cusco Plaza. If you want to feel welcomed by a hotel staff this is the one, the consistency of service was great and the warmth and friendliness of every staff member we interacted. If we return to Cusco, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marge from Western Australia

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good place to stay for a short stop in Cuzco. The staff were friendly and helpful and could understand English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, staff helpfull, confortable room and near the main square. Will return if I go back to Cusco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RP from California

Value for $$, great location, old rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly, they even helped transfer our luggage to the other Casa Andina before we left for the Inca Trail. Room was very clean, albeit outdated. Location is perfect, right in the middle of most attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great location in downtown Cusco
Location: A lot
Nice hotel, well run, comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Located in the middle of the tourist district. Nice restaurants, bars and market shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My wife and I had an unforgettable experience in Cusco, however Casa Andina Cusco Plaza unfortunately did not contribute to this. Our stay was bittersweet due to our experience with the hotel staff. The staff seemed under trained and provided us incorrect information on a number of occasions. This made it frustrating planning our activities based on misinformation. A few of the mishaps include double charging us for the airport shuttle, pointing out places that didn't exist on the street map, not following through with the paid laundry service after holding our laundry for more that 24hours, hotel cleaning staff entering the room when the do not disturb sign was present, misplacing our bags, and visiting the front desk on multiple occasions to discover nobody was there. Ultimately it was difficult for us to provide a good review even if the location, breakfast and view was nice. The bad experiences far outweighed the good at Casa Andina Cusco Plaza for us. With the many other options available in Cusco that offer the same benefits as Casa Andina Plaza, we would recommend considering other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Petersons from San Diego,CA

Exellent Choice

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the decision of staying in Casa Andina Classic in Cuzco. The people were nice, the service was on time and fast. It was homey , cozy, clean and close to everything you need. We were very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gpaxx from Pensacola, Florida

Wonderful two week stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four of us stayed in the Casa Andina Classic - Cusco Plaza for two weeks. Wonderful location in the heart of Cusco. Because of this the hotel sometimes is blasted by music from the Plaza. Not the hotels fault. Staff treated us like royalty. Breakfasts were very good. Hotel is sort of like a Holiday Inn of Peru. Heat in room is electric radiator. Showers are hot. Beds are comfortable. Slept soundly except we could hear festival music. Foam ear plugs might help. I slept through it.