Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

buena situacion

Posted Jul 13, 2015
satisfactoria, servicios correctos y atención amable y dispuesta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Avon, CO

Good Enough

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Great location, Gabriela at the Front Desk was fantastic, the rooms are comfortable and the water pressure is great!
Cons: Maybe Housekeeping can try to be quieter when they clean a room, be more respectful of the guests that have not checked out yet.
Location: It's only a couple of blocks away from the main square and pretty close to the San Blas town.
This hotel is a 3 star and that is as much as you'll get quality wise. Gabriela at the the Front Desk was really nice and accommodating and I believe was the only one who spoke English from the staff. I would have given a 4 star review to the hotel expect that on our last day we woke up to someone knocking next door repeatedly and calling a "Carlita" non-stop, 20 minutes after that you could hear Housekeeping going into the nearby rooms and making noise, the walls are really thin I guess. Therefore, if you're not going to wake up early to go to a tour, don't think you'll be able to sleep as much as you'd like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal USA

Great staff and hotel is close to city center

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great.
Cons: You can't beat the price. But the floors need upgrades as they creeks.
Location: Location is close to Plaza de Armas, grocery store, shops and restaurants.
Very friendly, helpful, and professional staff. Hotel is close to Plaza de Armas, travel agency, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from Lima

Deja que desear.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Una habitación para ir solo a dormir por la noche. El baño antiguo. La conexión wifi muy lenta. Buena ubicación y el personal amable. Un gran ventanal en el techo sin opción a ocultar la luz natural cuando descansas por la mañana. (Sin cortinas o estores)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

El peor servicio recibido

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es bonito pero el servicio es lo peor y para el precio no se justifica. No lo recomiendo para nada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

It is located right in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant
Cons: 1st aid kit .
Location: it is a good location for foods and relax. It is a good spot to access to Machu Picchu.
though the hotel is small and old designed but the room was very clean and cozy. The heater may be a bit old though I switched it to high and yet it was still cold in the room. The staff are helpful and they were a few of them could speak good English, it was of great help to me. The hotel should have a mini first aid kit which contains plasters , medications for diarrhea , headache . it will come into handy at this altitude of 3400m.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

IT was a nightmare

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: To be removed from your list
Location: The location is not that bad but you should not recommend this place to your customers.
A awfull hotel I'll never recommend to anyone. The rooom is too small like a match box and the service is bad and the breakfast quality is the worest you can get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

アルマス広場まで徒歩10分!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
アルマス広場まで徒歩10分、 12角の石まで徒歩7,8分、 周りにレストランやカフェ、お土産物屋さん、たくさんあります。 部屋は3階でした。 エレベーターがないので、スーツケースの持ち運びはしんどかったかな。 (標高が高いから余計に…) 部屋はシンプル。 Wi-Fiも問題なく繋がります。 ベッドの枕元に電源が二つあったのが 便利でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pre- and post-Trek

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Better sound insulation, block sewer smell - or have put me in a different room as asked!
Location: Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu/Inca Trek
Tour group doing Inca Trek arranged 2 pre- and 1 post trek nights, and I added one more post. Hotel is conglomerate of different buildings and they have different assets of quality - I was in front building right off busy street with minimal sound reduction to window- so very noisy even at 2/3/4 am and poor sleeping. Plus, via the bathroom drain in the floor, the smell from the sewer pervades into the room - ugh! I asked to be put into a different room after the Trek, which was agreed to, but did not happen, and they wouldn't allow a switch of rooms. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast spread was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ivaine tonini from porto alegre/br

otima localizacao

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
a solicitude dos funcionarios é ponto alto do hotel.