Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudiafrom Lima

Deja que desear.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Una habitación para ir solo a dormir por la noche. El baño antiguo. La conexión wifi muy lenta. Buena ubicación y el personal amable. Un gran ventanal en el techo sin opción a ocultar la luz natural cuando descansas por la mañana. (Sin cortinas o estores)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

El peor servicio recibido

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
El hotel es bonito pero el servicio es lo peor y para el precio no se justifica. No lo recomiendo para nada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

It is located right in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, pleasant
Cons: 1st aid kit .
Location: it is a good location for foods and relax. It is a good spot to access to Machu Picchu.
though the hotel is small and old designed but the room was very clean and cozy. The heater may be a bit old though I switched it to high and yet it was still cold in the room. The staff are helpful and they were a few of them could speak good English, it was of great help to me. The hotel should have a mini first aid kit which contains plasters , medications for diarrhea , headache . it will come into handy at this altitude of 3400m.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, Nebraska

IT was a nightmare

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: To be removed from your list
Location: The location is not that bad but you should not recommend this place to your customers.
A awfull hotel I'll never recommend to anyone. The rooom is too small like a match box and the service is bad and the breakfast quality is the worest you can get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

アルマス広場まで徒歩10分!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
アルマス広場まで徒歩10分、 12角の石まで徒歩7,8分、 周りにレストランやカフェ、お土産物屋さん、たくさんあります。 部屋は3階でした。 エレベーターがないので、スーツケースの持ち運びはしんどかったかな。 (標高が高いから余計に…) 部屋はシンプル。 Wi-Fiも問題なく繋がります。 ベッドの枕元に電源が二つあったのが 便利でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Pre- and post-Trek

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Better sound insulation, block sewer smell - or have put me in a different room as asked!
Location: Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu/Inca Trek
Tour group doing Inca Trek arranged 2 pre- and 1 post trek nights, and I added one more post. Hotel is conglomerate of different buildings and they have different assets of quality - I was in front building right off busy street with minimal sound reduction to window- so very noisy even at 2/3/4 am and poor sleeping. Plus, via the bathroom drain in the floor, the smell from the sewer pervades into the room - ugh! I asked to be put into a different room after the Trek, which was agreed to, but did not happen, and they wouldn't allow a switch of rooms. Other than that, the staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast spread was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ivaine toninifrom porto alegre/br

otima localizacao

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
a solicitude dos funcionarios é ponto alto do hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom California

A great value with excellent location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the luxurious rooms.
Cons: Maybe a better breakfast buffet.
This hotel was a bargain in Cusco and is right in the center of the historic downtown area. It was convenient to walk to restaurants and shops. The room was great, split level and on the 3rd floor with superb views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travellerfrom Canada

Nice safe hotel close to the main square

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel. The rooms were nice and it was close to everything. It did not have much in the way of socializing though! The atmosphere was serious and if you prefer that this is the place for you!