Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Staff was exceptional

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Staff tempered our names and took great care of us the entire time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok hotel but not a 4 star by a long shot

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Location is good and insite restaurant serves good food.
Cons: Room comfort, windows not facing inside a glass hallway. Noise level is unacceptable.
Location: Located about 6 blocks from main plaza and 2 min walk to Temple of the Sun.
Hotel is built inside an old monastery which makes it interesting visually but impractical for accommodations. The standard rooms are extremely small with a tiny window that opens into a glass hallway NOT outside. You get no fresh air and instead get every single noise from people talking, lugging suitcases and running up and down stairs. Thei suites are different so if you must stay here spend the money to upgrade as the standard rooms are not worth the price. Should be noted that all hotels below 5 stars in Peru tend to be much lower grade than elsewhere in the world
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Standard hotel, without any special charm

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Location: Little bit far away from the main attractions , from the main plaza
We stayed in the hotel twice and in both cases we got noisy rooms. Rooms are standard, Not what we expected from a 4-star hotel in Cusco. Without any special charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas, usa

Wonderful Location for walking old Cusco

Posted Sep 24, 2014
e used this property as our home base while exploring other parts of Peru. Whether we were going hiking in the Sacred Valley or down to the rain forest the hotel kindly stored our extra luggage for us while we were gone, and we were always so happy to get back from roughing it to nice hot showers, clean white sheets, and smiling staff. In all we had 3 different stays with them over a month, and each time we came back thru Cusco it felt wonderful to come "Home" to the Casa Andina Private Collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff.
Cons: Wifi
I was very satisfied with this hotel. I stayed in a suite which was enormous and very comfortable. More hot water and pressure in the shower than I have at home in the US. The bed was great and I had a mini fridge to keep the bottled water cold. All the reviews of this place talk about the staff and they're right. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Mikjail in particular was amazing. The free breakfast was great and the restaurant in general was excellent if you don't want to venture out. Coca tea on hand at all times in the fireplace room (it really does help with the altitude). The only problem with this place (and it's so trivial) is the wifi. There are hot spots all over the hotel, but the connections are very inconsistent. If you're going to Cusco for wifi though, you're going for the wrong reasons. Can't recommend this place enough though. I had a great stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Only complaint was the wifi was pretty shoddy. Try the alpaca! You won't regret it!!! Also have a great included breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Couldn't fault anything about Casa Andina. All round good value and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice, but rough around the edges

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: * Nice staff * Clean room with comfortable bed * Helpful concierge * Good breakfast
Cons: * Noise reduction * Provide water in the room for guests * More attentive service (e.g., in outdoor seating area by bar / restaurant)
Location: Not that far from San Blas and Plaza de Armas, but if you want to walk anywhere, you'll have to suffer smog-choked San Augustin.
My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Casa Andina Private Collection (CAPC) during a recent trip to Peru. It was the second hotel we visited during our stay, and it fell short. CAPC made some obvious stumbles, and missed the mark in a few areas, despite having a very friendly staff and clean facility. The biggest disappointment was on arrival. My wife and I had traveled all afternoon to reach the hotel, and she was not feeling well when we arrived; she is also 6 months pregnant, which we made clear. Upon our arrival, they whisked us into a waiting area, and then made us sit for 15 minutes. We asked for water for my wife, to which they replied, "We don't normally do this, but here you go...", at which point they gave us a *glass* of flat bubbly water (which she didn't drink). How hard would it have been to (a) give us a *bottle* of water, and (b) tell us there was a delay with our room? Another example of poor service comes with the bar and primary outdoor area. One evening, I went to sit outside next to the bar, where I wanted to have a little food and a drink. The outdoor area is literally right in front of the bar and main restaurant. I sat there for 30 minutes at 5pm, and wasn't asked once if I wanted anything to eat or drink; there was also no one at the bar to request help. I realized later at this hotel you have to forcibly ask for everything. Summary: A nice place, but needs to fix the details and be more attentive to guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to the plaza and cathedral cusco

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff excellent so polite. Food was very good. Also you can leave your luggage for free as many days as you want if you are going to machu pichu or other city very relax experience I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

good hotel in Cuzco

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Good breakfast, but sometimes the cook was not that friendly or helpful.
We decided to stay at Casa Andina private Collection as an alternative to other options that were twice as much costly. We were not desapointed. It is a beautiful place with that particular carácter of places in Cuzco. It is close to plaza de armas,(about 4 or 5 blocks) and walking trough those little streets can be really nice.