Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Only complaint was the wifi was pretty shoddy. Try the alpaca! You won't regret it!!! Also have a great included breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenient location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Couldn't fault anything about Casa Andina. All round good value and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice, but rough around the edges

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: * Nice staff * Clean room with comfortable bed * Helpful concierge * Good breakfast
Cons: * Noise reduction * Provide water in the room for guests * More attentive service (e.g., in outdoor seating area by bar / restaurant)
Location: Not that far from San Blas and Plaza de Armas, but if you want to walk anywhere, you'll have to suffer smog-choked San Augustin.
My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Casa Andina Private Collection (CAPC) during a recent trip to Peru. It was the second hotel we visited during our stay, and it fell short. CAPC made some obvious stumbles, and missed the mark in a few areas, despite having a very friendly staff and clean facility. The biggest disappointment was on arrival. My wife and I had traveled all afternoon to reach the hotel, and she was not feeling well when we arrived; she is also 6 months pregnant, which we made clear. Upon our arrival, they whisked us into a waiting area, and then made us sit for 15 minutes. We asked for water for my wife, to which they replied, "We don't normally do this, but here you go...", at which point they gave us a *glass* of flat bubbly water (which she didn't drink). How hard would it have been to (a) give us a *bottle* of water, and (b) tell us there was a delay with our room? Another example of poor service comes with the bar and primary outdoor area. One evening, I went to sit outside next to the bar, where I wanted to have a little food and a drink. The outdoor area is literally right in front of the bar and main restaurant. I sat there for 30 minutes at 5pm, and wasn't asked once if I wanted anything to eat or drink; there was also no one at the bar to request help. I realized later at this hotel you have to forcibly ask for everything. Summary: A nice place, but needs to fix the details and be more attentive to guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to the plaza and cathedral cusco

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff excellent so polite. Food was very good. Also you can leave your luggage for free as many days as you want if you are going to machu pichu or other city very relax experience I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

good hotel in Cuzco

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Good breakfast, but sometimes the cook was not that friendly or helpful.
We decided to stay at Casa Andina private Collection as an alternative to other options that were twice as much costly. We were not desapointed. It is a beautiful place with that particular carácter of places in Cuzco. It is close to plaza de armas,(about 4 or 5 blocks) and walking trough those little streets can be really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Cozy hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Except for internet availability, everything was great. Meal choices were excellent, including for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Awaiting Trek to Macchu Picchu

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The monastery style and the decor of the rooms.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be improved with a little more quality and selection of foods.
Location: You can walk anywhere in Cusco from this hotel and spend your day exploring. We walked in the hills, went horse back riding and saw Cristo Blanco.
This was a great place to stay while adjusting to the altitude and preparing to start 5 day trek to Macchu Picchu. The rooms were tastefully furnished and the staff was friendly and helpful. I thought the breakfast buffet which comes with the room was adequate but nothing extraordinary; it could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel in Cusco

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Not by main plaza but walking distance. Great food and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cusco

It was ok

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Jackhammer construction right outside my door. Power went out. Toilet was busted. But the staff was very helpful, I'm sure it will be great once the construction is finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good standard but bathroom warning!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Old colonial style patio. The service was excellent too!
Cons: Signage to communicate/inform the local toilet etiquette. Wifi signal was very weak in the rooms!
Location: Great location in the old city and you can walk to most attractions.
A very good quality hotel but the room I got (can't remember the #) on the 1st level had a musky odour. I found out the reason when my toilet overflowed!!! There are no warnings that you need to dispose the toilet paper in the bins not flush them! So, be aware when travelling in South America!