Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lima

Nice setting but awful service

Posted May 6, 2015
I booked the hotel as a peaceful place to stay while visiting the ruins around Cuzco. The hotel pictures looked great and the setting really was, but the experience was not. First of all, the noise: I was in a first floor room and could hear all the steps of the guests in the room above, all night long and early in the morning. Hard to sleep and got woke up early with all the noises from the walking upstairs. The restaurant was very pricey, compared to other places in the area...not worth it. The breakfast buffet, included in the rate, was just ok. We ordered room service one night and got charged 20% extra over already high prices. When we were done we called for the service to be picked up and left it out of the room, it was still there when we left in the morning. I stayed in the same hotel chain in Cuzco and the service there was great, not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Miranda, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I truly appreciate that you took the time to share your review regarding your stay at our Casa Andina Private Collection Sacred Valley. First of all, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and the impression you got regarding our hotel. It is really important for us to guarantee quality service from our staff and we will definitely be taking your comments into consideration. Just as well, our maintenance department will take immediate action to correct this matter regarding the noise you feel from the room upstairs, please be sure we taking measures in order to improve all our services. Once again I express my sincere apology and I truly hope that you can visit our other properties in the near future. Sincerely yours, Fernando Miranda Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maldives

Spent three lovely nights here

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff were magnificent very helpful. Nice place to relax after tours etc Very quiet and private.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Fernando Miranda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that you had a good experience at our hotel and that our employees treated you with the cordiality that characterizes us. I sincerely hope that you will allow us to welcome you again at any of our hotels, it will be a real pleasure for us. Sincerely yours, Fernando Miranda Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff are very willing to help and the main asset to this hotel
Besides the excellent location of the hotel, staff are the main asset of this hotel. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

romantic getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with great staff. The Andean cottage was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel para descansar....y relajarse

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
mi estadia fue muy buena,,, fuimos para descansar,,, y lo logramos. el servicio del comedor mejorar la atención y seguimiento.... no estuvimos de acuerdo con el cobro,, pensé que la reserva por internet estaba todo incluido y que faltaba los impuestos. los ambientes hermosos...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria nidiafrom Cali colombia

Felicitaciones

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno felicitaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA- USA

Relaxing mini-resort

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Relaxing
Location: Transportation is needed to go anywhere but taxis are available for reasonable rates.
This hotel is an oasis in the Sacred Valley with lovely grounds. The restaurant is very nice. The staff is extremely helpful- they were responsive to emails before we arrived and provided great assistance while we were there. We went to the train for Machu Picchu from here one day and a tour of the Sacred Valley the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yoshio Onukifrom Tokyo

あたたき谷底の上品快適なホテル

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常に良かった。また泊まりたい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Setting & 5-Star Feel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Perfect place to stay while on your way to Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu.
Cons: The shower was a bit temperamental (in terms of hot/cold) but still clean. Also, the hotel restaurant's cuisine was fair to good; nothing spectacular.
Location: We did not venture outside the hotel grounds while here; however, the train station and Sacred Valley are a short drive away.
Wonderful experience! This hotel is set among the Andes, close to the Sacred Valley, with spectacular grounds that are very well manicured. The hotel lobby has a large, open look, with a fire place in the center, and a hidden bar downstairs with a nice little nook to relax in. The grounds offer hammocks, a fenced-in llama feeding area, planetarium, spa, and more. The rooms have majestic views and are both comfortable and very clean. The hotel immediately puts you in a peaceful, relaxed state-of-mind, and allows you to unwind after a long day of hiking The Fortress in the Sacred Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christianfrom Oslo

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel set in a beautful valley. Had some problems with the food in the resturant. A place to relax. Note that they charge all consumption with an extra 10% servicecharge.