Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikaelfrom Stockholm

Charmigt område med super-utsikt över Cusco!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde totalt 4 nätter på Casa de Campo och var generellt väldigt nöjda. Trevligt mottagande, charmigt ställe i bra kvarter, dock kan badrummen behöva reniveras inom kort. Minus får hotellet för ett något torftig frukostutbud och för att de ej kan tillhandahålla frukost eller frukostpaket innan kl. 6.00 på morgonen, trots att många flyg och utflykter från Cusco har väldigt tidiga avgångar. De annars charmiga hotellhundarna skällde en del på nätterna under vår vistelse och den kelsjuka katten ville absolut smita in på rummen till varje pris. Ett familjärt hotell med bästa läge i San Blas området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Madrid

Bonito hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel con unas vistas muy bonitas. Habitaciones bien decoradas. Cuidado con el agua caliente (Las suites tienen agua caliente todo el día, pero el resto tienen restricciones horarias).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view, lots of stairs

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are good things and bad things about this hotel; my main gripe is stairs. It's built onto a hill, and the stairs are uneven, so it was pretty difficult for us to get our luggage all the way up. Of course, my main compliment is the view! Getting up all those stairs was worth it to sit in our little sitting room, or even out on the common area, and look out over the area of Cusco. My husband and I got a bottle of wine and enjoyed the night on the patio. It does feel a little older, with some seriously creaky floors, but the staff was nice and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni N.from Oregon

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostal type place to stay for the cost. Gonzalo was a tremendous help in booking our trip to Machu Picchu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite a nice hotel a little far from the main place "plaza de arma" but we really enjoyed the view, we enjoyed the little 5-8 min walk everyday, internet was OK for us. Staff was really nice. Breakfast very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The view at night of Cusco was beautiful and the decor of the hotel is unique and really neat.
Cons: We needed an electrical extension because there was only one outlet in the room. I would suggest that they have some decent ones available for guests
Location: Lots to do in Cusco!
We arrived late in the evening though we had made the reservation long before and had communicated with the staff that we were arriving late but they were not very prepared for us. They put us in a room which was right under the stairs which was very noisy especially in the morning when a large group of tourists came tromping down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mattfrom Canada

A nice place to relax

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Situated high above downtown Cusco. Affording beautiful views and tranquility. Patrick and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and kind. 20 mins walk to Sacsayhuaman entrance from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by patrick, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us and your kind review- hope i find you and the twins in good health-look forward to seeing you again.patrick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa R.from San Francisco

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the rustic atmosphere and the location in San Blas. A very easy walk to the Plaza de Armas. Beautiful view of Cusco and we saw fireworks during the Carnival. Delicious breakfast spread, also with a view. Complimentary use of the computer allowed us to stay in contact with family. On the first night, our insomnia kicked in so we enjoyed the various TV channels in English & Spanish. Cute little dog on property too, his name is Osito el Gordito (little chunky bear). The only downside: we had a lovely tub in our room but were unable to use it because there was never any hot water. We asked the front desk and they advised us to wait about 20 minutes but only reached lukewarm temperature. I booked the room specifically for the tub and fireplace, it was a shame we couldn't use the tub (after a long hike at Machu Picchu). Would have been nice to soak our feet. Other than that, we were happy with our stay and felt welcomed by the friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: View Cheap Breakfast included
Cons: FREEZING Staff doesn't speak English Water is quick to get cold
The staff was very nice, however only one person spoke English well enough to be able to communicate with guests. We checked in two separate times during our trip because we went to Bolivia in the middle of it. When we returned they had lost our second reservation! Because the woman dent speak English it took 30 minutes to sort out the problem. We had to show her the Expedia e mail proving the room was reserved and paid for. They had promised us the same room and didn't follow through. In fact they tried to put us in a room with no tv! They finally put us in a very very high room. Beware! This hotel has a spectacular view but is very very very high up there! The Internet barely worked so don't count on that. The breakfast was....ok. They promised hair dryers upon request, which they didn't have when we arrived! Finally, the rooms are FREEZING!!! They provide you with a heater, but ours didn't work! We were huddled under the blankets all night and we both wound up getting sick; dry cough, fever, the whole nine yards. The hotel staff was nice, Peru was spectacular, this hotel, however, we wound not recommend. You will freeze, the hotel water is quick to go and the staff is inefficient. The language problem was a huge barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by josephinefrom new hampshire

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
great views of cuzco