Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good but look closely

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Dinner inclusion was good and the meals were of high quality.
Cons: Wifi frequency was weak except at reception.
Location: Very near "transport"! .... of course, spend all your available time at Machu Pichu summit!
Good standards however, I was a little annoyed that there was a rail line right in front of the hotel building. Although trains did not run with high frequency they did run overnight. Good thing I was so tired, while it did wake me, I fell back to sleep immediately. Tip: request room on the river front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location, boutique like
Cons: attention to detail overall... had wifi challenges that they fixed later.
Location: Machu Picchu is the main attraction
priced a little on the high side but location is great ..... boutique hotel yes but would be nice if attention to detail was there. overall nice and enjoyable, staff was friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from Florida

Couldn't be better

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very classy multi-course breakfast and dinner included in rate. Clean upscale room. Perfect location. Amazing service who knew us at all times. Only complaint is minimal power outlets available after wanting to charge devices after the inca trail. Couldn't imagine there is a better hotel in aguas calientes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very hot room

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I arrived, but I found my room (facing the river) to be uncomfortably hot. Opening the window didn't cool the room down, but did let in the roar of the river! There was no AC or fan in the room. I was able to leave my luggage at the hotel while I visited Machu Pikchu, and then when I came back I was allowed to use a room on an hourly rate before my train was due to depart (this room, facing the street, was also very hot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pappa Boener from LA, CA

Casa Del Sol Machu Picchu November 2013

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The Location, The Staff, The Food, The Water Pressure, The Shower Head, The Crazy Comfortable Pillows and Bed, The Staff, The Food, And Oh Yeah, The F
Cons: The Hotel Entrance
Location: “llipta fresca” at the central market, look for the old lady with the huge basket of fresh coca leaves... she will hook it up for 3 soles.
Great Hotel, Great food, Machu Picchu and Wayna Picchu are beyond words. Just be careful of the hotel entrance, one too many Pisco Sour's and you may stumble directly into an oncoming train, you must cross the tracks every time you enter or exit the hotel... The stairs of death aren’t nearly as scary as a locomotive inches from your face in the early AM hours in Agua Calientes, Peru
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from New Jersey

The Perfect Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Casa del Sol was by far the best stay in Peru. After hiking the Inca Trail for 7 hours, arriving at this oasis boutique hotel was like entering a dream! Beautiful and tastefully decorated, excellent dinner and breakfast (included in price!) and the most comfortable bed we encountered in Peru. We also had massages in the spa - best massage ever! Do not hesitate for a second - this is the place to stay in Aguas Calientes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Hotel, Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Screens on the windows to keep insects out of the rooms at night.
Great hotel with a great location. Although a small hotel, they are big on customer service. After booking hotel through Expedia they followed up with email requesting train arrival information so we could be met to assist with bags. One great point about hotel should you be arriving during the rainy season is that can go from the train station to the hotel undercover all the way except for maybe 10 meters. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanna from California

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent and very helpfull staff. They pick you up at the train station,also bring your luggages there when leaving.Beautiful view from the room if facing the river and the mountain. Good food. Good location.if come back here,we will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camila from doral fl

The best river side hotel in Aguascalientes

Posted Oct 30, 2013
This hotel is the best of the 4 star hotels ( there aren't that many). It beats the Mali because of its location next to the train station and it's river view . Definitely a place to stay even if it's for 1 night worth every penny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph from Miami

Great food and nice woodwork in the lobby.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best meals that we had on our recent trip to Peru. The hotel is conveniently located near the bus up to the ruins of Machu Picchu. I would have liked AC (yes, I am a bit spoiled!).