Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim W from PA, USA

great views from terrace level!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My two friends and I had a great stay at San Blas Hotel last week. Little bit of a climb from the main square to the hotel and it was a bit hard to locate the first time. The people at the desk and the cleaning guy were awesome. Prompt responses to our calls and they expressed a genuine care for our enjoyment and comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from W

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
San Blas is a very quaint area of Cusco. This hotel is a short walk up the hill from Plaza de Armas (the main square). Our room was small but very clean, had a large closet and sofa. It was quiet during the night so we slept soundly. Breakfast is complimentary and includes eggs any style. Overall the location is so good it makes up for the size of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney S from Alameda, CA

Apartment style rooms are perfect for families

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fabulous- very impressed! It almost started badly when our family of 4 checked in, and the desk clerk said that their rooms only accommodate 2 people, and that was all I had reserved. I was able to show my confirmation, which showed I had reserved an apartment style room for 4, and within 5 minutes or so that had us on our way. I'm not sure what caused that confusion. The room we had included a little kitchenette, two stories- with the upstairs loft having two double beds and the most amazing view. The downstairs had a twin daybed. The patio immediately outside offered wonderful sunshine. Breakfast was very nice, and the onsite massage was quite reasonable. Our cab driver from Sacred Valley had a little trouble finding the hotel, so might be good for you to have a printed map available. We thought the location was great, a very easy walk to Plaza des Armas. We didn't struggle with altitude so had no trouble making it back up the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service and great location

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
After an overnight and long commute to Cusco, the hotel allowed us to check in at 8am and eat breakfast. We were so grateful, particularly since the next day we were doing the Inca Trail and really needed a rest. They looked after our luggage whilst doing the trail. Staff were very helpful and great location. Only downside was that our room looked onto a court yard so our only window when opened was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from Sydney Au

Nice hotel close to city square

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Quiet, friendly helpful staff. Beds were comfortable, rooms small but adequate. Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from ORANGE COUNTY, CA

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. SIMPLE EASY WALK FROM THE SQUARE
Cons: THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE FRONT DESK. THEY THOUGHT BECAUSE WE WERE AMERICANS WE DIDNT SPEAK SPANISH.
Location: CLOSE TO TONS OF SHOPPING, SQUARE AND DINING
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent surprise

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, well decorated
Location: all attractions are very nearby. Walking distance
Small boutique hotel, friendly and confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rumi Wasi is a lovely hotel that is close to the main square (Plaza del Armas) and also offers amazing views of the city of Cusco. The boutique hotel contains a beautiful courtyard that adds a bit of nature and an artistic flavor to the overall ambiance. Since we had one of the largest rooms with two double beds, my son and I enjoyed our windows to the small courtyard, large closet space, and a clean and modern bathroom. The service was excellent with a delicious breakfast (fruit, eggs, toast, coffee) on the veranda overlooking the city. The staff were very accommodating to our needs, and the management arranged for a city tour with an amazing guide as well as a driver from the airport. Although it was a bit higher in price than many hostels and some other small hotels, we would highly recommend it for a very comfortable, very clean, and very lovely stay..