Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very friendly, clean, and helpful

Posted Jul 29, 2015
From the moment we arrived, the staff was exceptionally friendly and consistently went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Bellhops were really friendly! Always got a hello and a smile, even if just passing by. Front desk was very helpful when it came to giving suggestions about how to get around, where to go, etc. We were always met with a smile. Room was cute, very cozy and clean. Breakfast was very good, fresh eggs, fresh squeezed juice, avocados, etc. Showers were hit with strong pressure! :) I would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quezada

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff were so helpful Fernando, Marco .the only cons could be the small rooms but it's ok .I will come back to this place.thank you guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Our rooms were quiet and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. The breakfast each morning was wonderful.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I would have changed...honestly.
Location: This little hotel is close to the main city plaza so were were able to walk many places. There were many places to eat and shop close by.
We all loved this quaint little hotel in the heart of Cuzco! In fact, it was our favorite hotel during our two week stay in Peru. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful to us in every way possible. The first thing the bellhop did was offer us a cup of coca tea which helped us with the altitude. The server in the restaurant was very attentive. The man at the front desk was so kind and helped arrange taxis etc for us. The beds were really comfortable and we slept so well. We enjoyed this hotel so much that we booked it for two additional nights after we visited Machu Picchu. This hotel is up on a hillside. We enjoyed the walk from the town center many times but a person could take a taxi if one prefers to ride. There are a few places close by were we could exchange our U.S. dollars for Soles. The people in the nearby vicinity were very nice and we never felt unsafe. All in all we were enchanted by this place and would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel. Character and great Location

Posted May 6, 2015
Awesome hotel with great management. Authentic, lots of character, close to everything. Breakfast was perfect. Premium coffee and tea. Rooms are very comfortable. Really can't say enough good things about our stay. Would definitely return to the hotel if we were back in Cusco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Blas neighborhood hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Short walk to city center. Don't miss nearby San Blas church.
Tucked away inside an interesting artisan quarter, with tasteful decor, professional staff, satisfactory breakfast, and wifi in rooms. Two adjoining areas of rooms with the newer ones more spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilfrido from Mexico

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and awesome service!! Will come back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas, USA

Great location blocks from main square!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Service, rooms, location, staff, free breakfast, room service
Cons: This place has it all!
Location: Just blocks from the Plaza del Armes were you will find most of the restaurants and shops as well as some of the best churches to see.
From bringing you chocolates & bed warmers before bed to helping you find your way around Cuzco, this hotel goes out of its way to make you feel at home. Rooms are quite spacious and romantic. We stayed in both the standard rooms as well as the Junior suite during our split 4 night stay. Recommend spending a bit extra if you can for the Junior suite for its great city views and extra room. The location is top notch just blocks from the Plaza del Armes were you will find most of the restaurants and shops as well as some of the best churches to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good location but noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable warm. Given chocolates and hot water bottle as a turn down. The breakfast is good. Good location. Only complaint is the noise from the reception is really loud. My room was on the second floor and had a window that opened out to the reception which is on the second floor with high ceilings. I could her the phone ring and people talking all day and night. Also the tv in the room next to me. Maybe other rooms are quiter. I did feel well looked after other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Venice

Fantastic New Year

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Enchanting Hotel in Cusco a real Gem. GO!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adriana from Santiago chile

Agradable

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
El personal bastante amable, el hotel limpio y cómodo y a mis hijas les encanto el guatero en las camas y el piano. Gracias