Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Blas neighborhood hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Short walk to city center. Don't miss nearby San Blas church.
Tucked away inside an interesting artisan quarter, with tasteful decor, professional staff, satisfactory breakfast, and wifi in rooms. Two adjoining areas of rooms with the newer ones more spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas, USA

Great location blocks from main square!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Service, rooms, location, staff, free breakfast, room service
Cons: This place has it all!
Location: Just blocks from the Plaza del Armes were you will find most of the restaurants and shops as well as some of the best churches to see.
From bringing you chocolates & bed warmers before bed to helping you find your way around Cuzco, this hotel goes out of its way to make you feel at home. Rooms are quite spacious and romantic. We stayed in both the standard rooms as well as the Junior suite during our split 4 night stay. Recommend spending a bit extra if you can for the Junior suite for its great city views and extra room. The location is top notch just blocks from the Plaza del Armes were you will find most of the restaurants and shops as well as some of the best churches to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good location but noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was nice and comfortable warm. Given chocolates and hot water bottle as a turn down. The breakfast is good. Good location. Only complaint is the noise from the reception is really loud. My room was on the second floor and had a window that opened out to the reception which is on the second floor with high ceilings. I could her the phone ring and people talking all day and night. Also the tv in the room next to me. Maybe other rooms are quiter. I did feel well looked after other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Arcadia, CA

Casa San Blas

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the San Blas neighborhood just above the center of town. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast room is cramped and the offerings are less than what we experienced at other hotels in the area. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asunciòn

I was really dissapointed about ou experience here

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Only the beds are confortable, anything else.
Cons: Customer Service urgently!
Location: Location not good at all, would be better some hotel near Plaza de Armas.
The hotel never picked up us at the airport when we arived as the confirmation we received from Edson Chacon from the hotel. Once we arrived to the reception nobody apologized us for that. Additionatly we requested 3 times a wake up call and a transfer to the train station next day, the taxi again never arrived and nobody at the front desk made the call. Once again, NOBODY contacted us to at least apologize for all the inconveniences we had there. Defenetly zero touch with the customers, I will never go back neither recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming old hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful in all respects. We enjoyed the breakfast which is included with the room rate. Our room opened up to the 3rd floor terrace with a great view of the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value cute boutique

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Easy walk from the Plaza de Armas. 100 feet further up is San Blas plaza, shops and restaurants. Great location
Tucked away just off the main way up to Plaza San Blas in a pretty dead end lane w/o cars. Small area outside with tables for drinks and food. Good breakfast included. Has a massage room. An emphasis on the Andean communities and customs. Rooms on the simple side but comfortable and with bathrooms that work. Clean. Very friendly staff. Being off the main road it is quiet. This is probably a great 3 star in terms of decor and and facilities but Peruvians would call it a 4. Much better value than the Casa Andina Private Collection and I thought more comfortable but less showy. Hard to beat for value and comfort combo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jorge el khourifrom rio de janeiro

JK

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
somente o colchao deixou a desejar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annikafrom Stockholm

Jättefint hotell i mysigt område

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättefint fräscht och välstädat hotell med mycket trevlig personal. Det kändes som ett "personligt" hotell med sin egen stil och då vi delade upp vistelsen i flera omgångar hann vi sova i tre olika rum - alla var fräscha, fina och med egen stil. Restaurangen serverade mycket god mat och hotellet ligger i ett mysigt område med många restauranger och affärer samt nära till plaza de armas. Om man är lättstörd kan det vara bra att veta att hotellet har en musikskola som granne, det kunde låta en del ibland men det var samtidigt trevligt med lite musik inpå knuten. Under frukosten kunde det ibland bli lite trångt i den lilla restaurangen men sammantaget rekommenderar vi verkligen hotellet!