Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Good location, new rooms very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Noisy hotel, but staff and food very good

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Sound proofing for windows and doors. Resolve the noise vibrations in the stairway. Make suite guests take the lobby stairway. In room service.
Location: Good location near central square.
Noisy hotel and difficult to get a good night sleep. Had to buy earbuds after first night. Some guests treat the hotel like a hostel, and some families treated the place like their homes causing noise and disruption for other paying guests. Food is very good and staff are very helpful. Would not stay there again due to the noise and fireworks going off at 6am every morning in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macungie, Pa.

Nice hotel not far from main square

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: LIked the location and the d├ęcor. Has a lot of character.
Cons: Cut down noise in hallways, especially at night.
Location: Lots of shopping near by. There are many restaurants near the main square. Museums, too, are walking distance.
Staff was accommodating. Chocolates on pillows and hot water bottles in beds at night were a special touch. Breakfast was great. Nice that it was walking distance from main square. Very noisy, though. Could hear conversations as people walked along corridors by our room, especially irritating at night. Room was lovely, but a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay in Cusco. Extremely helpful staff, convenient location. Comfortable rooms and beds, plenty of hot water and WIFI in all rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were great, very hospitable. The location is great, as it is tucked away in a little side plaza. Re: hotel transport. Give them 48 hours notice, and they should pick you up from the airport (we had a bit of a mix up about that, which was a minor irritation). Much better than getting hassled at airport for an overpriced taxi where drivers collude to keep prices high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindsay from USA

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful boutique hotel with great service. The hotel staff served coca tea on our arrival, recommended some great restaurants, and helped us set up taxi tours of the Sacred Valley. Comfortable rooms and - big bonus in chilly Cusco) - turn-down service included hot water bottles and chocolates each night. Wish we could have stayed there longer! Located on a hill, so keep that in mind if you have trouble with steps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They over booked the hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
We had heard so much positive about this hotel from friends that had stayed there previously. Upon our arrival we we told there was a problem with our booking which we had made several months ago and now we were unable to stay there and were shipped off to another hotel which was they told us would be an upgrade. We were shipped off to the Tambo which was is a very different part of town. Very disappointed in the Casa San Blas response and it certainly impacted our trip to Cusco. Would never recommend to anyone else ever!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lissette from Los Angeles

5 days in Peru

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We spent most of our time out of the Hotel because of all the sight seeing. When we were there the staff was very helpful and nice. It's a great location. Near a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Brazil

Fantastic Hotel in center Cusco

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, with a beautifull decoration, exelent beds and Fast WIFI.
Location: High ramp up, but very close to all most visited location in cusco: Plaza das Armas, historical Center and Museums.
Been twice in the hotel and very pleased with decoration, staff and quality of Hotel.