Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EugeneF from San Francisco

Cute hotel, cheap, challenging location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Cute hotel, great breakfast, relatively cheap. Cons: Staff barely speaks English, very noisy at night (bar with live music next door), room was freezing cold when we arrived and took a day to warm up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MoiraS from London

Nice B&B but unfortunately noisy at night

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff who allowed us to check in early. Convenient location but unfortunately next to 2 noisy club/bars, which made sleeping difficult. Maybe better during the week as we were there Friday and Saturday nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

service

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel manager Roberto did not want to honor the airport taxi after describing it was included in the reservation. Also, Roberto charged our American Express a 6 percent fee for using the card after reservation was booked with Hotels.com. It was not necessary. Hotel personel was pleasant; although we experienced a poor quality of service through management. I would not stay there again in the future. I was offered better choices and services on my previous nights in Cuzco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location, not far from the main square (albeit straight uphill). We had a problem in our room - the water boiler leaked above our room, causing water to run down the walls, but the staff sorted out the problem quickly and were really apologetic. They were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice and cosy, and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leanne from UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is wonderful. It's very small (and personal and the staff are friendly. It has a very Peruvian feel to the hotel and doesn't feel like a generic run of the mill hotel. It was very clean and the beds were very comfy. Shower in room was a little tricky to get the right mix of hot and cold, but we stayed in a different room after doing the Inca Trail and the shower in that room was fine. Breakfast was included and was great, and there was always a plentiful supply of coca tea through out the day to combat the altitude sickness. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I will be recommending it to any friends who travel to Cusco.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PopularJames from Pennsylvania, US

If you like cold showers...

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am Peruvian living in the US and traveled to Cusco for my second time. On my last day in Cusco I had planned a couple of activities. But instead had to wait for 3 hours for hot water. Hotel ran out of propane gas for the water heater and it took them from 7am until 10am to replace the gas tank. Then of course it will take at least another hour for it to heat the water. I had to be at the airport at 11 so I could not visit the places I had planned and had to leave for the airport without a shower. Never again at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gene from Singapore

Charming Little Abode

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really charming located right next to San Blas. We spent two nights there and had a wonderful time. The rooms were cosy and clean. The service was also great. The staff helped us out with transportation, gave us information about the city and also arranged for continental breakfast because we checked out before the breakfast buffet was ready. There was free Wifi and the view of Cuzco from the third floor was amazing. The only problem we had was with the heating. Cuzco can be really cold at night and the plug in heater they provided was insufficient to keep us warm. However, there were many layers of sheets and we managed to stay warm with that. It's a great place to stay for your holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com