Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities are very old and not good maintained

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Beth booth and Internet and interior of room.
Location: The location is very good, perfectly, because it is located in the center of city.
The facilities of hotel is not enough and the maintenance of facilities is not good, expecially the beth booth and internet. Also the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusita from Cleveland, Oh

My favorite hotel in Peru

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Everything, the decor, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms, the hot shower, just everything was perfect.
Location: Super location, right on the Plaza de Armas. There are stores and restaurants steps away
I absolutely loved this little hostel, which is more a hotel. It was as if we were staying in a little charming museum, with historical artifacts all around us. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the style was modern and the decorations were beautiful. The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever met and the breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety of foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location but very bare bones, no extra frills hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enrique from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

A very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom to small
Location: Great
The bathroom was extremely small. The location its amazing and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location! Right in the Plaza del Armas. Hostel front desk was very nice and helpful. We coordinated airport pick up through them, but it was not "complimentary" as mentioned in hotel description. We had to pay for the pick up, and we were also charged extra for a bigger car when our friends' plane got delayed and couldn't arrive until the following day. I am not sure that we needed a bigger car as there were only 4 of us that needed a pick up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark and Sandie from Australia

Top location

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff although quite erroneous at times .... strangely. Hotel located opposite cathedral in main square - very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and service - located in Plaza de Armas. Staff was very helpful and most of them knew English. We canceled our plans to Puno (because of the weather) and stayed two extra nights here. This was the most relaxing part of our trip. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivien C.

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good breakfast with hot food items. Good location right in the main plaza. Free luggage storage if you want to go to Machu Picchu (Peru rail only allow 11 kg per passenger) / Cons: Difficult to take shower as hot water is small and not very hot. Room is cold (even in December which is summer there), we asked for front desk for another heater but with 2 heaters the room was still cold. Room is a bit small but acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivien C.

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good breakfast with hot food items. Good location right in the main plaza. Free luggage storage if you want to go to Machu Picchu (Peru rail only allow 11 kg per passenger) / Cons: Difficult to take shower as hot water is small and not very hot. Room is cold (even in December which is summer there), we asked for front desk for another heater but with 2 heaters the room was still cold. Room is a bit small but acceptable.