Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

A real treat after the Inca Trail

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were delighted by this hotel, we thought it was a good deal in an expensive town. The showers were hot and the included breakfast was pretty good. The bed was comfortable, and although it was pretty noisy outside our room, we slept great here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Forgot to pick us up

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station
Cons: Need to be prompt with the pick up.
Location: Close to the train station.
Not a good experience. Hotel pick-up was confirmed but did not turn up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, reasonable rates, and location.
Location: I actually kind of liked this town. Good shopping and the restaurants were not bad. Very convenient!
Loved this place. Very quiet, clean, and friendly staff. We were on the 4th floor and were able to open the windows for a nice breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbara from dungog

Very close to train station.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Noisy but what can you expect right near the train station. The convenience was worth it. A short walk to buy he bus tickets for Mach Pichu.
3 out of 5
by O from New York

Decent but not flashy by any means

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel is right in front of the railroad station. If you need quiet at night, you'll be better off elsewhere. Other than that, there aren't any major flaws in this property. It is a bit over priced in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh Service

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff were cold and not as accommodating as the reviews online. The room was good enough and the wifi decent. The breakfast was supposed to start at 4:30am before people headed to Machu Picchu, but we got down at 5am to find that the lights were out and food and hadn't even been set up yet. It was a comfy hotel with hot water and decent service, but the reviews made us expect better. Definitely worth it for a night but no more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very clean, nice breakfast super friendly staff. Hotel staff allowed us to keep our bags there safely after checkout while we went to Machu Pichu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT.

Conviently located to the train station.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Close to the train station, okay for a one night stay to experience Aquas Calientes and MP. You can hear the people talking in the hallway. The bathroom smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus and train

Posted May 26, 2014
We stayed here the night before our Machu Picchu visit. Simple hotel no frills but conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Notallthatwanderarelost from UK

Excellent as a base for seeing Macchu Picchu

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aguas Calientes is a small town and given its proximity to Machu Picchu for which you can expect to pay a premium. That aside I think that this hotel was good value compared to the others in the area. The hotel is comfy, reasonable sized rooms, good heating, very clean and the service was brilliant. The location is good too, less than 500 meters from bus stop to Machu Picchu and 200 meters to the train station. The area is a bit noisy during the day but found that it did quieten down after 9pm and had no trouble sleeping. It wasn't an issue for us as we were up early to explore Machu Picchu but the 9am checkout may be a problem for some.