Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by p&pfrom vincennes

non prise en compte de notre réservation

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Après avoir fait une réservation 2 mois à l'avance pour anticiper les 3jours de fête nationale et reçu plusieurs confirmations par hotels.com, nous sommes arrivés vers 15h (check-out à 10h) à la reception de Tu Hogar. Et là surprise: rien, nada,nothing! Ils n'avaient pas de réservation a notre nom... Et naturellement plus de chambre aucune solution de secours. Aux hotels du quartier, nous avons appris qu'ils etaient malhonnêtes. À FUIR !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to fault!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hostal had a lot going for it! It had a great location, just 5 minutes walk from the main tourist center, friendly, helpful and bilingual staff that went the extra mile (they secured out luggage for a whole extra day and an afternoon for free.) As well as hot showers, wifi, breakfast (with an amazing view of the city outside) and a fully equipped room. Unfortunately our stay was tarnished a little by other guests who showed no respect for others by being loud until 1 - 2am. This isn't so much the fault of the hostel, but perhaps a stricter no noise policy could be enforced (we didn't approach the people ourselves due to the language barrier.) Overallthough, for the price, the quality of the accomodation and the excellent service I can highly recommend this Hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hughes Jonesfrom Wales

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable and strees free,and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was quite good and the view form the dining room was excellent with a view over the City, Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to Plaza San Blas and lots of restaurants. Very quaint old building with lots of character. Only a standard continental breakfast and rooms are cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go only if you can't afford a little more

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else
Location: Not close enough to center to be worth it
If you go you absolutely need to ask for a top room. Rooms in the first floor are bad, old, humid, cold and creapy! It's also a good walk from city center. Staff doesn't speak a word of English. To top it off they "forgot" to add 2 nights to our stay! Good news is we got to go to the beautiful Casa Andina.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for!

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hot water. Bathroom sink was in the shower area. Lots of noise. You can't close de small windows properly and it gets cold and you can hear people in the other rooms watching TV, talking, making love and waking up in the middle of the night every time the front desk's phone rings. Since you are able to hear everything at least you can try to help when someone is having trouble communicating in Spanish.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom España

SIN AGUA CALIENTE Y MAL OLOR

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hola, tuvimos problemas con el agua caliente no podiamos bañarnos, los baños olian mal y entraba luz por las ventanas toda la noche. No nos gusto la experiencia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cusco

Great Location, Disgusting Bathroom

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not reccomended. You get what you pay for. You can do better for a little more. Very noisy! Toilet that backs up onto bathroom floor, would not switch our rooms. Locked in when receptionist is not available. No hot water, and a lumpy bed! Great location thou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for couples with not kids

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: It was close to several restauratns
I stay with my wife. Normally you go to Cuzco to know the place and go to Machu Pichu....so you never are in the hotel. For price paid quality and service is ok. I recomend this hotel for couples and people who go alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com